Il semble que les cookies ne soient pas activés dans votre navigateur. Veuillez activer les cookies pour garantir une expérience du site optimale.
Affichage des résultats 1 à 4 sur 4
  1. #1
    Date d'inscription
    juin 2011
    Messages
    95

    Are duplicate legacies allowed?

    Can I put the same legacy twice (or more) on the same weapon?

    For example, I have a Legendary Warden Spear with the legacy 'extra Spear gambit damage'. Am I allowed to add exactly the same legacy from a separate deconstructed Warden Spear?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Date d'inscription
    janvier 2011
    Messages
    448
    Citation Envoyé par tinuelwing Voir le message
    Can I put the same legacy twice (or more) on the same weapon?

    For example, I have a Legendary Warden Spear with the legacy 'extra Spear gambit damage'. Am I allowed to add exactly the same legacy from a separate deconstructed Warden Spear?

    Not really, no. IF -- and ONLY if -- your "extra spear gambit damage" legacy is Tier 1, then you can add another "extra spear gambit damage" legacy scroll to make it a Tier 2. The second copy of the legacy overwrites the first.

    Applying a second copy of a legacy is only allowed if the new legacy will be higher tier than the existing one. Except for certain stat legacy scrolls that apply at Tier 4, all legacy scrolls apply at Tier 2, so only Tier 1 legacies can be overwritten in this way.

    It will be immediately obvious if you try it -- if you're trying to add a legacy scroll that already exists on the LI, it usually won't show the LI at all (ie, when the existing legacy is Tier 2 or better). If the existing legacy is Tier 1, the LI will be shown, but the existing legacy will be the only legacy listed when choosing which legacy to replace. This is essentially a free Empowerment / Legacy Tier Upgrade scroll, so it's to your advantage to upgrade any Tier 1 legacies on your LI in this way.
    Dernière modification par banjolier ; 25/09/2013 à 08h09.
    Join the LotRO Volunteer QA Team!
    Use the [url="http://lotrobugs.turbine.com"][color=red]bug reporting tool[/color][/url] or type /bug in-game!*
    [SIZE=1]*no rants please[/size]

  3. #3
    Date d'inscription
    juin 2011
    Messages
    95
    Thanks for that.
    So I can't have the same Legacy in two places on a Weapon, but it's possible to use a second legacy to upgrade the tier of the first Legacy from tier 1, correct?

  4. #4
    Date d'inscription
    juin 2007
    Messages
    35 666
    Citation Envoyé par tinuelwing Voir le message
    Thanks for that.
    So I can't have the same Legacy in two places on a Weapon, but it's possible to use a second legacy to upgrade the tier of the first Legacy from tier 1, correct?
    Correct. You would do this update before the level 40 reforge. Otherwise you may have to upgrade a tier 1.

    In other words, get all the legacy scrolls applied before the legendary item reaches level 40.
    Unless stated otherwise, all content in this post is My Personal Opinion.

 

 

Règles de messages

  • Vous ne pouvez pas créer de nouvelles discussions
  • Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des réponses
  • Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des pièces jointes
  • Vous ne pouvez pas modifier vos messages
  •  

La session de ce formulaire a expiré. Vous devez recharger la page.

Recharger