Il semble que les cookies ne soient pas activés dans votre navigateur. Veuillez activer les cookies pour garantir une expérience du site optimale.
Affichage des résultats 1 à 7 sur 7

Any tips for attacking from Stealth?

I'm kinda new to burgling (level 13), and having trouble with getting good stealth attacks... I keep sneaking up to targets in stealth and getting noticed before striking with my dagger. Can experienced burgles offer any suggestions?

Would it help to attack from Stealth with a ranged weapon, such as throwing daggers or a bow, instead of a melee weapon like a dagger?

Citation Envoyé par Strovolas Voir le message
    I'm kinda new to burgling (level 13), and having trouble with getting good stealth attacks... I keep sneaking up to targets in stealth and getting noticed before striking with my dagger. Can experienced burgles offer any suggestions?

Would it help to attack from Stealth with a ranged weapon, such as throwing daggers or a bow, instead of a melee weapon like a dagger?
    Burglar does not use bow. And any ranged attack like consumable throwing axes, or stone if you're a Hobbit, breaks your stealth.

I think you have checked the box "Enable movement assistance in combat" in your Combat Option, which makes your Burglar auto-move too close to the target whenever you use a melee skill. So, you should uncheck that box, and try to manually approach your target from behind.

Remember that approaching from the front gets very high chance of you being discovered.

You dont need to uncheck the "movement assistance", I feel for melee classes, this options make things lots easier (except in some cases). However, you should alway approach from behind. Dont move infront, or even sideway from mobs in around 5m. Attack from behind also add bonus for some burg's skill.

Citation Envoyé par Strovolas Voir le message

At low levels sneaking up behind the mob and using Aim + Surprise Strike is enough to one-shot a ton of landscape stuff.