Il semble que les cookies ne soient pas activés dans votre navigateur. Veuillez activer les cookies pour garantir une expérience du site optimale.
Affichage des résultats 1 à 7 sur 7
  1. #1
    Date d'inscription
    août 2013
    Messages
    3

    Question Launcher frozen on "Initializing...". Can not start game

    Hey to whoever can help me or give me some information,

    Upon re-installing my client last night (when I was experiencing the "installing pre-reqs problem everyone had), I can no longer start the game.

    When I launch the game from Steam, the launcher is frozen at "Initializing...". No matter how long I wait, this will not go away and the game won't start. I should note that when I start the game, for a fraction of a second I see the username and password boxes but then it immediately switches to the "Initializing..." screen.

    I have tried re-opening steam and the launcher, updating my mac software, and restarting my mac. I read online something about changing the launcher's language but nothing changed as a result of that.

    Can someone please help? Or is anyone else experiencing this problem?

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Date d'inscription
    mars 2011
    Messages
    8
    I have the same exact problem, but I have not ever been able to get Lotro to work on my MBP. I downloaded the steam client as well as the official client several times over and over but no luck. I submitted a ticket if I get a response I will let you know.

  3. #3
    Date d'inscription
    décembre 2010
    Messages
    2

    Same

    I am experiencing the EXACT same problem. The game has been running fine for ages on my mac, and all of a sudden I turned my computer off, turned it back on, and there was the "installing pre reqs" error. I tried to reinstall the game, and after the login screen got stuck just like before, but with the word "initializing". I submitted a ticket, so I hope the problem will be resolved. I have been trying to fix it for hours.

    If anyone finds a solution to this problem, please post an update! Thanks!

  4. #4
    Date d'inscription
    septembre 2012
    Localisation
    France
    Messages
    684
    Citation Envoyé par PaulK1992 Voir le message
    Hey to whoever can help me or give me some information,

    Upon re-installing my client last night (when I was experiencing the "installing pre-reqs problem everyone had), I can no longer start the game.

    When I launch the game from Steam, the launcher is frozen at "Initializing...". No matter how long I wait, this will not go away and the game won't start. I should note that when I start the game, for a fraction of a second I see the username and password boxes but then it immediately switches to the "Initializing..." screen.

    I have tried re-opening steam and the launcher, updating my mac software, and restarting my mac. I read online something about changing the launcher's language but nothing changed as a result of that.

    Can someone please help? Or is anyone else experiencing this problem?

    Thanks in advance!
    This may be related to an issue that is currently effecting a lot of players. See this thread for details of connection issues;

    Searching for Logon Server ... (Attempt 20 of 20)

  5. #5
    Date d'inscription
    février 2007
    Localisation
    Philadelphia, PA
    Messages
    2 650
    There were, and apparently still continue to be, Internet backbone issues effecting connectivity.

    Things that are beyond Turbine's control.
    Bill Magill - Mac Player - Old Timers Guild- Gladden:

    Partial cast
    Valamar: Dwarf Hunter - Level 105
    Valdicta: Dwarf Rune-keeper - Level 105
    Valanne: Beorning - Level 91

  6. #6
    Date d'inscription
    août 2013
    Messages
    3
    Citation Envoyé par Toddlepip Voir le message
    This may be related to an issue that is currently effecting a lot of players. See this thread for details of connection issues;

    Searching for Logon Server ... (Attempt 20 of 20)
    Hey, thanks. My problem resolved itself after a few days (maybe something on Turbine's side.) Thank you though, maybe the link will help someone else having trouble in the thread.

  7. #7
    Date d'inscription
    août 2013
    Messages
    3
    Citation Envoyé par Merawyn Voir le message
    I am experiencing the EXACT same problem. The game has been running fine for ages on my mac, and all of a sudden I turned my computer off, turned it back on, and there was the "installing pre reqs" error. I tried to reinstall the game, and after the login screen got stuck just like before, but with the word "initializing". I submitted a ticket, so I hope the problem will be resolved. I have been trying to fix it for hours.

    If anyone finds a solution to this problem, please post an update! Thanks!
    Hey man. I finally escaped the "initializing..." screen! It fixed itself overnight so maybe give your client a try. If not, technical support replied and linked me to this thread:


    http://www.lotro.com/forums/showthre...ctivity-Issues

    There seems to be a lot of possible solutions. Hope everything works out

 

 

Règles de messages

  • Vous ne pouvez pas créer de nouvelles discussions
  • Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des réponses
  • Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des pièces jointes
  • Vous ne pouvez pas modifier vos messages
  •  

La session de ce formulaire a expiré. Vous devez recharger la page.

Recharger