We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Traveller's Quartermaster Level 58 Gear - is this a mistake

Of this has been answered before then please forgive me as I am still learning from these forums.

The Travelers Quartermaster awards:

Max Tier 74 Scroll of Empowerment FOR 100 Motes of Enchantment
    Max Tier 58 Star-lit Crystal FOR 250 Motes of Enchantment

Yet do you not start getting these Motes in Mordor where you would be a much higher level?

Why not have them at both at max level and people can use them as they wish.... does not make sense to me or am I missing something here?

If they were changed to top level would this also not remove some of the need to grind and make the game more enjoyable? Charge more for full level items by all means say:

Scroll of Empowerment FOR 250 Motes of Enchantment
    Star-lit Crystal FOR 500 Motes of Enchantment

Does this make sense to others - or as I said am I missing something?

Too much common sense that undermines The Grind™.

Its not about the level of the player. Those are tiers on imbued legendary items which are by nature level 100. After imbuing they are getting tiers. Items you can trade for motes let you lvl up your legendaries a lot but still there are few last lvls you need to get anfalas scrolls and crystals somewhere else.
    Always remember that you are unique, just like everybody else.

Imbued LI legacy have 83 cap, that means you can raise your legacy until 74 with that scrolls, and from 74 to 83 you need use scrolls from skirmish camp, quests or instances.

Quote Originally Posted by Elmagor View Post
    Imbued LI legacy have 83 cap, that means you can raise your legacy until 74 with that scrolls, and from 74 to 83 you need use scrolls from skirmish camp, quests or instances.
    If I'm not mistaken, the ember barter has more expensive scrolls/crystals to cap.

Quote Originally Posted by wispsong View Post