We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.
Results 1 to 24 of 24
  1. #1

    Exclamation Get Black Window when hit Lotro Store. Please help!

    Hello there friends!

    Unfortunately, since last month update, my lotro store is not working

    I get a black window when try to open Store, both ingame or external..

    If can someone help me, ill be very thankful.

    So far, after some reading here and there, ive tried, and none worked :

    (1) Solution 1:
    Open Internet Explorer (no, I don't use IE, but apparently the game does?)
    Internet Options
    Advanced Tab
    Scroll down to near bottom and enable "Use TLS 1.0"

    (2) Solution 2:
    ... uncheck SSL v3 in my Internet Options

    (3) Solution 3:
    Windows XP and Vista Launcher Issues Solution ..(Cordovan post)

    (4) Solution 4:
    Akamai NetSession Interface Control Panel
    Preferences tab
    Under Service, the status should say Running, if it is not, please select the Start button

    Using Windows 7 pro..

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    "Great Britain" a colony of the EUSSR
    Posts
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by Bruno_Lotro View Post
    Hello there friends!

    Unfortunately, since last month update, my lotro store is not working

    I get a black window when try to open Store, both ingame or external..

    If can someone help me, ill be very thankful.

    So far, after some reading here and there, ive tried, and none worked :

    (1) Solution 1:
    Open Internet Explorer (no, I don't use IE, but apparently the game does?)
    Internet Options
    Advanced Tab
    Scroll down to near bottom and enable "Use TLS 1.0"

    (2) Solution 2:
    ... uncheck SSL v3 in my Internet Options

    (3) Solution 3:
    Windows XP and Vista Launcher Issues Solution ..(Cordovan post)

    (4) Solution 4:
    Akamai NetSession Interface Control Panel
    Preferences tab
    Under Service, the status should say Running, if it is not, please select the Start button

    Using Windows 7 pro..

    Thanks in advance!

    Exact same symptoms here. Can't get it to run in Windows 10. Currently unable to run Lotro in ubuntu at all. Not that I have a lot of points I wish to spend, but would at least like the option of using the store in the future.

  3. #3
    I also get a black screen when I try to use the store or help.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    29
    For what seems like a few weeks now I've been getting this behavior also... though for me, if I close the black/non-responsive Store window and wait a few minutes, when I afterwards re-open the Store then the window properly displays.

    (Of course, your mileage may vary.)

  5. #5

    Exclamation

    Quote Originally Posted by Miles_Ancestor View Post
    For what seems like a few weeks now I've been getting this behavior also... though for me, if I close the black/non-responsive Store window and wait a few minutes, when I afterwards re-open the Store then the window properly displays.

    (Of course, your mileage may vary.)
    Wow! great to know! tell me more my friend ... please tell me :
    1- Whats your windows (7 here)
    2- Whats your default browser (here is chrome now), because some say this is one of the source problems...
    3- Those things ive listed under solutions 1,2 e 4 .. what are yours

    Thanks for all your help!

    Its horrible NOT to have the store at all :-/

  6. #6
    Last time I got this error, the problem was that I had lotro with compatibility of XP mode. Check if this could be your problem too.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Fegefeuer View Post
    Last time I got this error, the problem was that I had lotro with compatibility of XP mode. Check if this could be your problem too.
    Thanks for answering! My compat was unchecked. I even then checked and tested (which gave me lots of hope, once the game downloaded some things), but did Not solve the problem.

    Its still happening. .

    Any new ideas? Can you imagine a situation where you Want (or even Have To) open the store ... and you simply Cant. .

    Please help .. any idea would be appreciated..

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    1,158
    DAMMIT SSG FIX YER STORE! This happens to too many people.
    "I never feed trolls and I don't read spam" - Weird Al Yankovic

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Rugongrod View Post
    DAMMIT SSG FIX YER STORE! This happens to too many people.
    Ever had this problem, friend? or know someone who.. ?

    Did you know how to fix it?

    Thanks!

  10. #10
    No more ideas?

  11. #11
    I don't have that issue but the first time I open the store, it freezes up my game and I have to ctrl/alt/del, start task manager, and then shut Lotro down there in order to get out of it. Otherwise, I will just be frozen and can't do anything. When I relog, the store works perfectly fine. But the first time always freezes up my game. Didn't used to do this but toward the end of updates for U23, is when it started happening. Does the same thing on 64bit as well as 32bit. At least it is an equal opportunity game issue.


  12. #12
    Quote Originally Posted by soltasword View Post
    I don't have that issue but the first time I open the store, it freezes up my game and I have to ctrl/alt/del, start task manager, and then shut Lotro down there in order to get out of it. Otherwise, I will just be frozen and can't do anything. When I relog, the store works perfectly fine. But the first time always freezes up my game. Didn't used to do this but toward the end of updates for U23, is when it started happening. Does the same thing on 64bit as well as 32bit. At least it is an equal opportunity game issue.
    Tried here ...but didnt work. Even so. . Thanks for the answer

    Any new ideas?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    KY - Founder - since MEO May '03
    Posts
    2,391
    Quote Originally Posted by Bruno_Lotro View Post
    Tried here ...but didnt work. Even so. . Thanks for the answer

    Any new ideas?
    I recall seeing this issue but it was also duing the time I was playing around with DirectX versions and client versions. Since going back to 32bit/DirectX9, I haven't see it return.
    'Ú-damdir.'
    Palenen - Elendilmir - The royal gem of Arnor - "May you 'Jingle Jangle' into the West."

  14. #14
    Submitted a ticket?

  15. #15
    Quote Originally Posted by Palenen View Post
    I recall seeing this issue but it was also duing the time I was playing around with DirectX versions and client versions. Since going back to 32bit/DirectX9, I haven't see it return.
    Ok.. and can you help me to get back to 32bit/DirectX9, or its automatic?

    Thanks in advance!

  16. #16
    Going back to 32b is done by selecting the down arrow in the launcher. Changing direct x is done in game options, in the game itself. If it was dx9 before, it should be untouched..

  17. #17
    Quote Originally Posted by OghranNasty View Post
    Going back to 32b is done by selecting the down arrow in the launcher. Changing direct x is done in game options, in the game itself. If it was dx9 before, it should be untouched..
    Thanks! I'll try this night! I hope itll work!

    And get back here to tell!


  18. #18
    Quote Originally Posted by OghranNasty View Post
    Going back to 32b is done by selecting the down arrow in the launcher. Changing direct x is done in game options, in the game itself. If it was dx9 before, it should be untouched..
    IT WORKED! !!!!!!!

    Man, Thank You So Much! !

    More than a month without any access to the Store At All!

    Thank you man, sincerely!

  19. #19
    You're welcome.

    I still urge you to submit a ticket. Can't expect SSG to fix a problem you don't tell them about.

  20. #20
    Quote Originally Posted by OghranNasty View Post
    You're welcome.

    I still urge you to submit a ticket. Can't expect SSG to fix a problem you don't tell them about.
    Ok I did it. The answer was : change your computer. This is why i started this thread. It was working normally till the update.. so.. their answer was unaccepted. Lol.

    Thank you again man

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    "Great Britain" a colony of the EUSSR
    Posts
    27
    Still no luck for me. I get a black window on opening the store and ironically, also on opening help.

  22. #22
    Quote Originally Posted by Bruno_Lotro View Post
    Ok I did it. The answer was : change your computer.
    Wow, that's pretty brutal. Does your computer run on coal or something?

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    "Great Britain" a colony of the EUSSR
    Posts
    27

    Wink

    Quote Originally Posted by OghranNasty View Post
    Wow, that's pretty brutal. Does your computer run on coal or something?
    Ahh the Lotro community, as welcoming and as helpful as ever

  24. #24
    While it may not be relevant to everyone: have you tried running the store in an "External Browser" ?

    not sure where the option is, though it should be in-game (not on the launcher). it loads the store outside the game, in your default launcher, and while it isn't as fully-featured as the ingame store (can't try outfits on, maybe other things too) it gives functionality to use the store at least.

    (just checked where the option is and what it's called: External Store, under the Web Store category in UI settings.)

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload