We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Remapping Command > Option key?

I don't know if anyone else is frustrated by the change from the Option key to the Command key for the equivalent Windows Alt key, but I am really struggling with this. I nearly got a party wiped by hitting Option a few times (muscle memory *sigh*) instead of Command, causing skills to fire that I didn't at all intend. Why Wine chose to use Command instead of the pretty standard Option key as the Alt equivalent is beyond my grasp.

I discovered that there's a setting on the Mac (System Preferences > Keyboard > Modifier Keys) that allows you to globally remap Option as Command (and vice versa). I'm wondering if there's a way to implement this change ONLY when LOTRO is running? Like maybe an Apple Script for something similar that would apply / run only when LOTRO is the active window? I'm not a programmer of any sort, I wouldn't have a clue where to begin to create such a thing. I just wonder if any of you Mac users would know how, or could point me in a direction.

Quote Originally Posted by Jenara View Post
    I don't know if anyone else is frustrated by the change from the Option key to the Command key for the equivalent Windows Alt key, but I am really struggling with this. I nearly got a party wiped by hitting Option a few times (muscle memory *sigh*) instead of Command, causing skills to fire that I didn't at all intend. Why Wine chose to use Command instead of the pretty standard Option key as the Alt equivalent is beyond my grasp.