Reinstalled the client today in hops of getting on the new server tomorrow. Did the usual log in, set all of the options how I wanted then logged out

Now whenever I restart the Launcher I have to retype in my username {as it isn't saved?} and click I agree on the terms then log in and not of my graphic/audio settings are saved.
Things I have tried so far....


UAC is completely disabled don't believe it is the issue.

Renamed the User Config file in Documents to "UserPreferences old with same results.

I could try a repair which wants to erase all the data or a another clean install neither of which I want to do unless necessary.

Any ideas anyone?