We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 105
  1. #51

    What is up with Bullroarer?? Can't log in!

    When I try to get on to Bullroarer, it says that I am getting in line to connect, has a couldn't connect error, and then says waiting in line infinitely... What...

  2. #52
    For 100 Turbine points to spend hours waiting to download something.
    No thanks!

    Why don't you make some Test World so we can join like all other Worlds as normal users.

  3. #53
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    695
    Quote Originally Posted by dejeanx View Post
    For 100 Turbine points to spend hours waiting to download something.
    No thanks!

    Why don't you make some Test World so we can join like all other Worlds as normal users.
    Well, that's exactly what Bullroarer is... But because a test server needs to run different software compared to normal game worlds, they do it in a separate client. Even if you could enter BR through the normal launcher, you'd still need to download all beta software besides the normal game, whether you'd use it or not.
    Fordil of Landroval, Minstrel officer of The Alliance

    Check out my Guide for New Players: https://www.lotro.com/forums/showthread.php?507561-GUIDE-New-to-LOTRO-hints-and-tips

  4. #54

    PC Download.

    What am I doing wrong? I clicked the link for PC download (http://content.turbine.com/sites/cli...tropreview.exe), then clicked on the file I received. This then repeated the download of the same file and labeled it (1). I tried it again, got the same file which was then labeled (2). I know I haven't had my usual IV of coffee, but I should be able to do this. Any suggestions?

  5. #55
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    695
    Quote Originally Posted by LaoLang View Post
    What am I doing wrong? I clicked the link for PC download (http://content.turbine.com/sites/cli...tropreview.exe), then clicked on the file I received. This then repeated the download of the same file and labeled it (1). I tried it again, got the same file which was then labeled (2). I know I haven't had my usual IV of coffee, but I should be able to do this. Any suggestions?
    I don't know what went wrong for you, but I can download the installer file and when I open it, it asks me if I want to repair/remove my existing installation but it doesn't download the file again. Which operating system are you running? And have you tried deleting the downloaded files and downloading it again from the original site?
    Fordil of Landroval, Minstrel officer of The Alliance

    Check out my Guide for New Players: https://www.lotro.com/forums/showthread.php?507561-GUIDE-New-to-LOTRO-hints-and-tips

  6. #56
    Got a problem.

    Just download the installer, and installed it, no problem. I start the launcher and it started to upgrade
    The problem : I have a pop up "Akamai End User License Agrement" every 30 seconds (each time the same) requiring me to accept.
    If I click no the launcher quit. Means I have to stand in front of my computer clikcing accept every 30 second ! what the hell

  7. #57
    Quote Originally Posted by Thornelas View Post
    I don't know what went wrong for you, but I can download the installer file and when I open it, it asks me if I want to repair/remove my existing installation but it doesn't download the file again. Which operating system are you running? And have you tried deleting the downloaded files and downloading it again from the original site?
    I'm stuck with Windows 10. Trust me, I want to go back to 8.1. Yes, I did try deleting the files I downloaded, then tried again. Same results.

    Just found an old link to Bullroarer DL. It's working now.
    Last edited by LaoLang; Nov 06 2015 at 10:35 PM.

  8. #58
    Quote Originally Posted by GuruCobra View Post
    Got a problem.

    Just download the installer, and installed it, no problem. I start the launcher and it started to upgrade
    The problem : I have a pop up "Akamai End User License Agrement" every 30 seconds (each time the same) requiring me to accept.
    If I click no the launcher quit. Means I have to stand in front of my computer clikcing accept every 30 second ! what the hell
    I had the same problem. I tried even to install Akamai client separately, but this installation cannot be completed.
    I switched to normal HTTP download, everything downloaded perfectly, however now I have an error: "Unable to decrypt and de-serialize the data downloaded from the server".
    The TTEPatchClient.log looks ok (everything is "Successfully opened").
    The PatchClient.log looks like this:

    000000000.000: preconfigured proxy settings.
    000000000.000: Using settings from INI file [E:\LOTRO_BULLROARER\coreonline .ini], section [PatchClient]
    000000000.000: Importing public key
    000000000.000: Connecting to patchserver at moria.patch.lotro.com:8015
    000000000.000: Setting proxy information for patchserver connection
    000000002.948: Checking for file patches.
    000000002.948: application directory: <E:\LOTRO_BULLROARER>
    000000002.948: temp directory: <E:\LOTRO_BULLROARER\tmp>
    000000002.948: forward directory: <E:\LOTRO_BULLROARER\forward >
    000000002.948: backup directory: <E:\LOTRO_BULLROARER\backup>
    000000004.477: Response received from patchserver.
    000000004.477: No file patching necessary.
    000000004.477: Patching files...
    000000004.586: File patching complete. 0 patches applied, 0 bytes downloaded
    000000004.589: Checking for data patches.
    000000004.589: Loading data patch dll.
    000000005.350: Response received from patchserver.
    000000005.350: Patchserver returned error: 0x81930003
    000000065.626: preconfigured proxy settings.
    000000065.626: Could not initialize the http client
    000000065.626: Failed during initialization, error 0x80004005

    Please help!

    PS. normal LOTRO client is working and has patched correctly with update 17.
    PPS. I have Win 7, both clients were downloaded with high-res files.

  9. #59
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,418
    Quote Originally Posted by Insomniel View Post
    I had the same problem. I tried even to install Akamai client separately, but this installation cannot be completed.
    I switched to normal HTTP download, everything downloaded perfectly, however now I have an error: "Unable to decrypt and de-serialize the data downloaded from the server".
    The TTEPatchClient.log looks ok (everything is "Successfully opened").
    The PatchClient.log looks like this:




    Please help!

    PS. normal LOTRO client is working and has patched correctly with update 17.
    PPS. I have Win 7, both clients were downloaded with high-res files.
    How strange...I have none of that, it just updated.

    It was suggested some time ago that uninstalling akamai and deleting the akamai files allowed the patcher to repair itself and reinstall those (was fix for a different problem though). It might help!

  10. #60
    Hello !

    I have a big problem, an update error occurred,
    [Can not decrypt and serialize the data downloaded from the server].
    I tried everything.
    help

  11. #61
    Hello,

    I'm getting this error constantly: [Can not decrypt and serialize the data downloaded from the server].

    I have a very slow download speed, I've been slowly chugging along for the past two days to even download the client, but eventually it keeps doing this.

    From other threads I've tried removing certain folders and redownloading a few gigs at a time. But nothing seems to work.

    Anyone have a clue how to solve this?

  12. #62
    Quote Originally Posted by Tuco View Post
    I'm trying to install the Bullroarer client (low resolution to start) and Akamai started downloading several files, then started failing consistentyly with "Unable to decrypt and de-serialize data downloaded from the server."

    Do I need to delete the directory and start over? Once it started giving me this, it keeps coming up with it, including after I reboot to make sure there are no loose connections hanging around.
    I am having this same issue.. and hope to have it fixed before the test today..

    I am currently trying the delete solution by Finglonger_uk: posted 21 mar 2012
    there's 2 possible fixes for your error but first try restarting the launcher, making sure the icon has gone form the task tray and from task manager before restarting

    then if you still have the same problem browse to your lotro install folder which defaults to c:\program files\turbine\the lord of the rings online\
    program files(x86) on 64bit windows
    find the 4 folders patches, forward, bindat and raw. if any of the folders contain anything delete the contents
    note: some of the folders may already be empty
    restart lotro

    update: I tried the solution above, NOT all the groups were found, but there were a lot of vignettes updated. the launcher started but hung at the same point.. /sigh
    Last edited by TimBenzidrine; Nov 07 2015 at 10:34 AM.

  13. #63

    In the same boat.

    Quote Originally Posted by kormulus View Post
    Hello !

    I have a big problem, an update error occurred,
    [Can not decrypt and serialize the data downloaded from the server].
    I tried everything.
    help
    I have had this same issue for the past three days. I hope by noon it will be fixed.

  14. #64
    Quote Originally Posted by Macroscian View Post
    How strange...I have none of that, it just updated.

    It was suggested some time ago that uninstalling akamai and deleting the akamai files allowed the patcher to repair itself and reinstall those (was fix for a different problem though). It might help!
    Thank you, but I do not have Akamai, I uninstalled it long time ago.
    The repeating EULA is a result of an Akamai installation failure (Akamai fails install so it tries again, hence another EULA and so on in the loop).
    As I have written - I even tried to install Akamai client before using launcher, and I cannot install it - installation fails.

    I was hoping that someone from Turbine will look into the matter (hence log), but I suppose, no one checks forums during test day, on Saturday

    Oh, one more thing - switching off antivirus software and firewall did not help at all.

  15. #65

    loop failed update

    Quote Originally Posted by Hellhoundwp View Post
    I have had this same issue for the past three days. I hope by noon it will be fixed.
    Well that was a waste of at least 2 hours of my time.

  16. #66
    Quote Originally Posted by TimBenzidrine View Post
    I am having this same issue.. and hope to have it fixed before the test today..

    I am currently trying the delete solution by Finglonger_uk: posted 21 mar 2012
    there's 2 possible fixes for your error but first try restarting the launcher, making sure the icon has gone form the task tray and from task manager before restarting

    then if you still have the same problem browse to your lotro install folder which defaults to c:\program files\turbine\the lord of the rings online\
    program files(x86) on 64bit windows
    find the 4 folders patches, forward, bindat and raw. if any of the folders contain anything delete the contents
    note: some of the folders may already be empty
    restart lotro

    update: I tried the solution above, NOT all the groups were found, but there were a lot of vignettes updated. the launcher started but hung at the same point.. /sigh
    Yep, I also tried that, did not help

  17. #67
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Fla USA
    Posts
    362
    where is the transfer to Br download at now ?

  18. #68
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    13

    Is open

    Hi lotro beta is open or closed now ?

  19. #69
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    2 Long Street, Corstead, Bree-land Homesteads, Crickhollow, Sweden
    Posts
    2,827
    I just started my client and it went to updating, let's see if the server is open for gaming...

    .
    .
    .

    updated three files, among them the launcher - restarted - updated 14 more files...logging in. CLOSED.

    Turbine really sux in regards to updating Bullroarer availability information, it still says closed by the 24th of september... .

  20. #70
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    13

    --

    I don't understand , is open now for update 17.1 or is closed ??? Someone know plz tell me , I appreciate that.

  21. #71
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    8,354
    It's not open for public atm and is not used for U17.1 testing.

  22. #72
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    13

    -

    what day is open ?

  23. #73
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    6,240
    Bullroarer is also used internally, I think.

    When they decide to open BR for a public test, they'll announce it.
    "No sadder words of tongue or pen are the words: 'Might have been'." -- John Greenleaf Whittier
    "Do or do not. There is no try." -- Yoda
    On planet Earth, there is a try.
    Indeed, in a world and life full of change, the only constant is human nature (A is A, after all :P).
    We old vets need to keep in mind those who come after us.

  24. #74

    Stuck...

    My LotRO-Bullroarer is stuck where it says Installing Pre-Reqs,it is 4 hours like this...Do i have to delete it and download it again..??

  25. #75
    Quote Originally Posted by ApostolisKK View Post
    My LotRO-Bullroarer is stuck where it says Installing Pre-Reqs,it is 4 hours like this...Do i have to delete it and download it again..??
    When BR is Down, you cannot connect...

 

 
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload