We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    354

    Shirefest ~Crickhollow's Bands 'n' Bards Festival~ August 15th-17th

    Second Breakfast will be hosting the Crickhollow server's first music festival. We'll welcome musicians from all around the game, and we'd love for you to join us.

    The festival kicks off at our weekly Bread & Jam session on Friday the 15th at 9pm EDT (server time)/6pm PDT in the Prancing Pony. But don't wait until the festival to check out Bread & Jam--you can come out for music, dancing, light RP and storytelling every week!

    The bands start playing on Saturday at noon EDT/18:00 CEST/9am PDT at Michel Delving's Bounder's Statue. On Sunday we'll start things off at our weekly Elevenses at 11am EDT/17:00 CEST in Michel Delving's Bird & Baby Inn. Elevenses has been around since the Crickhollow server's first day, and offers a great opportunity to play with other musicians in an informal setting (Elevenses is held every week at 11pm EDT/8pm PDT, too). At 1pm EDT/19:00 CEST we'll move back to the Bounder's Statue for a few more performances.

    We've lined up a number of bands but we'd love to add more. If you're interested please sign up here or on our website at http://crickhollowmusic.guildlaunch.com/

    Solo musicians are welcome to share their own music at Bread & Jam, Elevenses and before & after the day's performances. We may also have a few solo slots open during the festival itself. Post the songs you'd like to play in our music library.




    ~Shirefest~
    ~Crickhollow's Bands 'n' Bards Festival~
    August 15th-17th at Michel Delving's Bounder's Statue
    Rosalie from Crickhollow's Second Breakfast
    Community events reporter at http://lotroplayers.com
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Visit http://secondbreakfast.guildlaunch.com & http://crickhollowmusic.guildlaunch.com
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Second Breakfast's weekly events--Fridays 9pm: Bread & Jam at the Prancing Pony
    Saturdays 1pm: Breakfast Club plays at Bree-town's South Gate
    Saturdays 4:30pm: Dulcet Tones play at the fountain in front of the Pony
    Sundays at 11am and Mondays at 11pm: Elevenses at the Bird & Baby
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Find out about the kinships of Crickhollow at crickhollowkins.tumblr.com
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    354
    It's time to announce the line-up and schedule of events for Shirefest!

    Friday, August 15th at 9pm EDT (server time)/6pm PDT
    Bread & Jam Session at the Prancing Pony
    (Jam with other musicians, listen to tales and dance all night)

    Saturday, August 16th at noon EDT/16:00 GMT/9am PDT
    The concert starts at Michel Delving's Bounders Statue

    12pm Breakfast Club
    1pm The Crazy Ladies of the Forest
    2pm The Starlight Orchestra
    3pm DisEnchanted
    4pm The Heartbeaters
    5pm Green Hill Country
    6pm The Firebrands
    7pm The Grand Band of the EoM

    Sunday, August 17th at 11am EDT/15:00 GMT/8am PDT
    Elevenses inside Michel Delving's Bird & Baby
    (Another opportunity to play with Lotro musicians)

    And then the concert resumes at the Bounders Statue

    12:30pm Bits & Pieces
    1pm Brandywine and Biscuits
    2pm A Rock & a Hard Place
    3pm The Rolling Kegs
    4pm Andune Ensemble

    Learn more about the bands and the festival itself at tinyurl.com/shirefest
    Rosalie from Crickhollow's Second Breakfast
    Community events reporter at http://lotroplayers.com
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Visit http://secondbreakfast.guildlaunch.com & http://crickhollowmusic.guildlaunch.com
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Second Breakfast's weekly events--Fridays 9pm: Bread & Jam at the Prancing Pony
    Saturdays 1pm: Breakfast Club plays at Bree-town's South Gate
    Saturdays 4:30pm: Dulcet Tones play at the fountain in front of the Pony
    Sundays at 11am and Mondays at 11pm: Elevenses at the Bird & Baby
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Find out about the kinships of Crickhollow at crickhollowkins.tumblr.com
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  4. #4
    Shirefest 2014 - Day 3 Sunday 17th

    Twitch TV's For Souvenir

    Shirefest 2014 - Brandywine & Biscuits : Brandywine & Biscuits

    Shirefest 2014 - A Rock And A Hard Place : A Rock And A Hard Place
    (* Youhou! Incredible! This is censored!!! Congratz to Mr Bruzo who's made a real good transcription work on some tunes! Whoo!)

    Shirefest 2014 - The Rolling Kegs : The Rolling Kegs

    Shirefest 2014 - The Andune Ensemble : The Andune Ensemble

    Thanks a lot for this great fest! Hurra!

    Zed'The Bara'Rock

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload