We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Brand new to this game and also brand new to the MMORPG genre... difficulties... :)

I'm brand new in this game, but i'm also brand new to the MMORPG genre... so it's kinda difficult for me to understand everything... ???

I really love the game, the gameplay and the story but...

I'm just walking around, doing quests, fighting, following the storyline, but without really knowing how to strenghten my powers or what all the items i find mean...

Also, i have i think about 20 questions where i don't seem to find an answer for, just because i'm soo new to this genre and know nothing of what some words mean...
    If i fire my questions... i think people would think... whow man those questions are for a baby...

For example: "This item may be turned in for tasks".

What does this mean? It's on a lot of items and don't know what to do with it, so i'm planning to sell them for coins, or should i keep them for later?

I have a free-to-play account, but i love this game so if i get further and know what's the true essence of this MMORPG genre, then i would pay for it too.

Can someone maybe offer me a little help to this newbie?

Ow yes and i started as a human-guardian race in Bree (Archet)...

Quote Originally Posted by Berthen View Post
    For example: "This item may be turned in for tasks".

What does this mean? It's on a lot of items and don't know what to do with it, so i'm planning to sell them for coins, or should i keep them for later?
    In different regions you have "Tasks Bulletin Boards", tasks are free repeatable quests that players can use to augment their leveling within the game world (some task quests give you reputation with a faction too).

You can find all the info about task boards, including a list of boards and task ítems in: https://lotro-wiki.com/index.php/Tasks_Bulletin_Board

Sergio :-)