We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

new to the game, can you play Tower Wars like you could on the disk full game?

hey, I am new to the game and wondering can you player tower wars like you could on the BFME games?

I know the serves got shut down so obviously you can't play online anymore on the bfme games.

Also what else can you do on lord of the rings online, which you could do on the BFME games?

cheers.

Quote Originally Posted by lesnar14 View Post
    hey, I am new to the game and wondering can you player tower wars like you could on the BFME games?

I know the serves got shut down so obviously you can't play online anymore on the bfme games.
    BFME? PDJUAWIWTSFTY

This is Lord of the Rings Online. A Massive-Multiplayer Online Role Playing Game.
    Also what else can you do on lord of the rings online, which you could do on the BFME games?
    Like I said, this is an MMORPG. You create a character, then play them as they quest through several regions and gain levels. So far, our story has gotten up to the end of the third Book with the fall of Isengard.

I can't say how similar or dissimilar it is to BFME, because I have no clue what BFME is.

battle for middle earth

battle for middle earth
    Never heard of it, nor have I ever played it. But, according to Wikipedia, it was made by EA. If you have a question about that game, ask EA.

That game has nothing to do with LotRO or Turbine, other than their source of inspiration.

Well aren't we cheerful. :P

As they've said, Battle for Middle Earth is not the same game. Lord of the Rings Online has different setups and objectives, so while you'll see some overlap, most of the gameplay is different. Hope this helps.
    Neddor, Untrustworthy Guardian of Arkenstone
    Massan, Captain Nutter of Laurelin

Never played BFME, so I will just say the major things in LOTRO