We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Annoying problem with Archer Heralds.

So, while I've been playing LotRO off and on for a few years now, I've never really committed to a class to high-end content. The back-and-forth questing always gets to me, and I wander off to play something else and sorta forget about it.

ANYwho, I finally reached a level with my Captain ( favorite class thus far ) where I can use the Archer Herald. A DPS pet is sorely needed, as I like to run a heal / deeps hybrid, and typically gain in survivability what I lack in damage. However this Archer...he makes me look bad. I do, with a halberd and Might stacked, about 300-400 damage with big hits. He does over 1k, and he does it often and MUCH faster than my attacks. I never really felt my damage was lacking until this twerp, and while the first and obvious fix is to just switch back to the standard-bearers for now, is this typical for the Archer pet?

It wouldn't be so bad if he wasn't constantly pulling my target off of me, only to die in 2 hits, but the situations just seem suited to annoy me to no-end. Does he get more viable, or am I stuck with the hobos purely because they can take 4-5 hits before dying?

Oh, and another really, REALLY annoying bug...when he shoots an enemy from behind me, sometimes the enemy will run the opposite direction, via some pathing error, and end up aggroing everything around him into the fight. I had to give up on the Tomb of Elendil quest for his sword, because I couldn't solo the instance in Evendim. One mob was literally pulling the entire instance.

In short: Hobobow is starting to piss me off.
    [charsig=http://lotrosigs.level3.turbine.com/0a20b00000010691b/01008/signature.png]Catiwen[/charsig]

Quote Originally Posted by chazzstrong View Post