We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Helm's Deep Price

Hi guys,

I started playing LOTRO during Shadows of Angmar.

I hadn't played since then, but today I decided to get back into the game. I purchased the 'Expansion Quadpack' on the store for $39.99 AUD - no worries.
    I also purchased 60 days of game time via the store, for $29.99 AUD.

The $39.99 AUD & $29.99 AUD is exactly what I was charged via PayPal.

When I go to purchase the Helm's Deep Premium Edition expansion via the store, it tells me the price is $29.99 AUD, but when I actually click on 'buy now' and enter my account details, then click on the PayPal payment option, it tells me the game is $59.99 AUD. Why the extra $20 once I actually click on 'buy now?'

Any clarification would be greatly appreciated.

The standard price for HD premium edition is 60$, but Turbine were doing a special discount for Christmas which reduced the price to 30$. Though the sale ended some days ago (on December 29?), obsviously they forgot to update their Market offer back to the original price.

I reckon between the various season festivities and many Turbine employees taking some days off, this simply slipped past the marketing people. Hopefully they'll correct this little pmishap sooner rather than later.
    German, female, migrated from CodeMasters in 2011, Premium member, slow-leveller, pure PvEer and opposed to Forced Emotes - wherever I fit into the statistic, it's not in its middle.

Quote Originally Posted by Anyelir View Post
    The standard price for HD premium edition is 60$, but Turbine were doing a special discount for Christmas which reduced the price to 30$. Though the sale ended some days ago (on December 29?), obsviously they forgot to update their Market offer back to the original price.