We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

New to Captain. . .

Hello, I just started leveling a brand new shiny Captain. . .level 11.

I am enjoying him the most out of all the characters I've leveled so far. . .I'm new to LotRO, so I'm looking to get most classes to level 20 and see which I like best.

Right now my main question is, what are the main abilities I should be looking for on armor and weapons? I would say "Might" would be my first, but just guessing here. Then "Vitality". . .I don't know for sure, please set me straight.

As for the Trait Tree, is there a better "tree" to focus on? I like dealing MELEE damage as opposed to ranged or AOE. I think I picked the "Red" one for now.

In regards to weapons, my quest rewards are always giving me two handed weapons. . . can I DW, or are two handed weapons the way to go with the Captains?

Any info you can provide will be greatly appreciated. I'll go look on Lotro Wiki for some answers too. . .but I see on the site "this information might be outdated" a lot. . .so I'm hesitant to believe the info provided at times.

Thanks again.

Quote Originally Posted by Kraxammer View Post

I am enjoying him the most out of all the characters I've leveled so far. . .I'm new to LotRO, so I'm looking to get most classes to level 20 and see which I like best.

Right now my main question is, what are the main abilities I should be looking for on armor and weapons? I would say "Might" would be my first, but just guessing here. Then "Vitality". . .I don't know for sure, please set me straight.

As for the Trait Tree, is there a better "tree" to focus on? I like dealing MELEE damage as opposed to ranged or AOE. I think I picked the "Red" one for now.

In regards to weapons, my quest rewards are always giving me two handed weapons. . . can I DW, or are two handed weapons the way to go with the Captains?