We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    851

    Crash, Crash, Crash...

    Well it appears every zone introduced from RoI on has bugs that crashes many systems to the desktop or worse. After 3 days or rebooting the game every few minutes and once having the game or blue screen my system I am very close to just canceling and figuring out Turbine won't fix it. I have researched many other folks having the same issue since they release RoI last year.

    Are you guys addressing these?

    Zones with mounted Combat are the only issues. I have not crashed once in other zones. It does seem to happen mainly in camps...

    Honestly, fix these bugs. I could play the game in DX9, then again it's 2013 so I will just cancel instead. I was OK rebooting the game, annoying as that is, but crashing my system is another matter. This BTW is the only MMO that does that and I have quite a selection.
    Last edited by clamdip14; Dec 12 2013 at 04:01 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    851
    BAM and just another blue screen. Not even two weeks and unplayable... That's not very good.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    2,280
    If you are expecting Turbine support to come in here and help, they do occasionally, but that isn't really what this area is for.

    Also, you haven't given much information in the thread that could enable anyone to help you.


    There are, however, ways to track down the cause of blue screens.

    http://www.howtogeek.com/163452/ever...reen-of-death/
    http://pcsupport.about.com/od/fixthe...stoperrors.htm
    http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/26...-screen-errors
    http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/35...ng-bluescreens
    http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/w...s-in-windows-7
    http://www.techrepublic.com/blog/10-...screen-errors/
    Last edited by EmyrSelyf; Dec 12 2013 at 07:03 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    851
    EmyrSelyf, thanks for the info but the blue screen is game related only. No other game or program crashes my system. Which is a few months old from the last cold install.

    I ended up turning off DX10/11 to fix it so it's a problem with the game and their implementation of DX above 9. This problem goes way back because there has been bugs like this since Moria.

    I will play until after the first of the year and cancel anyway so I am not going to bother past that. I was never planning to come back fulltime as much as just see how the game's getting along. That too is a problem. I am on Vilya and for the most part it's a ghost town. Just no one playing on anything but Brandywine by the looks of it.

    Again thanks

    P.S. AMD 965 Black X 4, Republic of Gamers MB
    12 Gigs ram
    HD 7750 2gig video

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    2,280
    It's not uncommon for it to happen more often with one game than another. It doesn't mean the game is at fault, however.

    http://forums.majorgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=246606

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Texas coast
    Posts
    50
    The ONLY program I hve problems with is Lotro. It started 2 days ago, right after the last patch. I am running WIN8.1 64 bit. I run other games and programs and no issues at all. The issue is LOTRO, and lots of people are having this problem.
    [charsig=http://lotrosigs.level3.turbine.com/0220400000000799f/01003/signature.png]undefined[/charsig]

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload