We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Hybrid View

Helm's Deep Pre-Purchase PLUS Expansion Quad Pack

I purchased this recently and while I understand that Helm's Deep hasn't dropped yet, I was curious if there were keys, etc. for the Expansion Quad Pack that would be sent before the drop of HD?

It is my understanding that the expansion packs are digital downloads and would thus would require key(s)?

Obviously, I am new to this whole process and while I did sift through a bunch of posts, I didn't find this particular question.

Thank you
    Hobbit-Hunter: Cwningen (100)
    Hobbit-Warden: Thystl (30's)
    Beorning: Eyma (30's)
    ~Withywindle~

First off, there is no special download required to play the expansions. On every client all the content is present from the get-go (or gets added automatically as new regions are implemented), but some of it is locked and not usable until it has been purchased for the account in question. If you log in your account through somebody else's computer you'll still get your own unlocks, not theirs, and their client is identical to yours even if they have different unlocks purchased.

That said, what you purchased was the unlock for the expansion content, not some kind of download or additional file for your client. How this unlock is delivered to you depends on where you bought access to the expansion. Currently, there is two separate sites which both are called the "LotRO Market" which sell pretty much the same things, but which do so in a slightly different manner.