We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

How to learn Riding?

I just started playing LOTRO this week. I'm a Level 11 Dwarf Champion. I bought the Samwise Gamgee Starter for $9.99 and I got a Bay Steed. When I try to use it, I am told that I need 'Riding'. How do I learn the Riding Skill? I am currently in Bywater for Baggins' Birthday.

You need to buy the riding skill from the lotro store...95 TP

Thanks for the fast response.
    One more question.... Do Hobbits automatically get the riding skill without buying it? My wife can ride the bay pony and she's positive she didn't spend TP.

2 Waterbank Road, Eryn Lelryn, Falathlorn Homesteads
    If he has the Samwise Gamgee Starter Pack, he already has the riding skill as it comes with it (it's an account wide riding skill actually).

Has the transaction gone through? If so, have you relogged since making the purchase?

Your account should be premium once you purchased it, if you were F2P beforehand.

Edit: As for your last post, are you sure you bought it on your account? No one gets the riding skill free. You either pay for it via TP, with the pack you got or you earn it at level 20 if you're VIP.
    Tarphindiel~Hu~100, Tolella~Mi~86, Ryeberry~Gu~80, Torfrik~Rk~80, Arindis~Be~60
    Meleras~Wd~50, Minethril~Ca~49, Diorwen~Ch~44, Indiria~Lm~38, Alanda~Bu~32
    And Fourteen Other Alts
    Founder of Gladden's "The Fellowship of the Ping"

I went to Skills in the LOTRO store and it says that there is nothing for me to buy. I am Premium, does that make a difference?

Quote Originally Posted by Davingrim View Post
    I went to Skills in the LOTRO store and it says that there is nothing for me to buy. I am Premium, does that make a difference?