We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Hybrid View

New Premium Player - Need to buy Quest Packs?

Hi, my wife and I just started playing LOTRO 2 days ago. I'm a Dwarf Champion and she's a Hobbit Burglar. We finished the Introduction quests and we're both at Level 10 now. I had something pop up and suggested that I buy the 'Shadows of Angmar' Quest Pack. If I plan on buying the Quad Expansion Pack soon, do I need this? How many Quest Packs will I eventually end up needing to buy? What levels will SoA help me reach and when do I complete them (after Thorin's Gate and the Farmers Faire? Or are there other areas I need to explore first?)?

I cannot find anything on the Shadows of Angmar Quest Pack, but I assume it covers the regions listed below from The North Downs to Eregion (read the description). It probably gives you a discount over buying the areas separately and sounds like a good deal. Just note that it is possible to skip zones and save money if you buy only what you need, since region levels overlap.

Region
    Levels
    Turbine Point Cost
    The Shire 1-15 Free
    Ered Luin 1-15 Free
    Bree-land 1-25, 30 Free
    The Lone-lands 15-35 Free
    The North Downs 18-40 595
    Evendim 27-40 595
    The Trollshaws 30-50 595
    Misty Mountains 39-50 695
    Angmar 40-52 795
    Forchel 39-52 595
    Eregion 45-55 695
    Moria and Onwards 50-85 Quad Expansion Pack

The Farmer's Faire is for all levels (experience scales to your level), but is a temporary event.

That's great and really helpful. Thanks!

I'll check and see what that pack includes before buying.

I'd recommend getting Evendim, and Angmar or Forochel.

You might have to get both because 40-50 is a bit tricky.