We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Hybrid View

Odd Background, Lore-Break?

Hi all! Im new to lotro rp, though do have experience in rp on another mmo.

I want to make an elf with a seeming very different background. At the same time, I dont want to #### the lore.
    Here is the gist: While a group of elves are heading west, they are ambushed by orcs somewhere in Rohan. A Rohan warband comes at the last minute, but by then, the elves were all slain. My elf toon, a baby then, ends up as the only survivor because his mom hides him before she is slain. So the elf gets raised by a Rohan man with no family of his own in an impoverished small town.

I'm not saying not to go with this, because I personally think you could make something interesting with it, but you will have to keep in mind:

1. The people of Rohan are suspicious and don't trust the elves.
    2. Elves take longer to mature than humans so human parents could be elderly while elf is just reaching adulthood.

Quote Originally Posted by dryope View Post
    I'm not saying not to go with this, because I personally think you could make something interesting with it, but you will have to keep in mind:

1. The people of Rohan are suspicious and don't trust the elves.
    2. Elves take longer to mature than humans so human parents could be elderly while elf is just reaching adulthood.
    Very, very suspicious and distrustful of elves, especially those that have passed through or near to the Golden Wood. So I doubt any of them would willingly choose to adopt an elf. And the human "parents" would more then likely be dead by the time the elf comes of age. Since elves are not usually considered adults until around 100 or so.