We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

[Help] Graphics.. !

3 months ago i stopped playing LOTRO. I always played the game on ,, Very High ,,

Today I started playing LOTRO again, but I can´t becauce I have terrible Laggs and Freeze even on the Graphic level ,, Very Low ,,

Can someone explain me why i can´t play on ,, Very High ,, no more ?!

I have a DirectX 11 Version - ATI Radeon HD 3200 Graphics - 32 BIT.

Sorry for my bad englisch I hope you can help me !

Quote Originally Posted by Fuusajin View Post
    3 months ago i stopped playing LOTRO. I always played the game on ,, Very High ,,

Today I started playing LOTRO again, but I can´t becauce I have terrible Laggs and Freeze even on the Graphic level ,, Very Low ,,

Can someone explain me why i can´t play on ,, Very High ,, no more ?!

I have a DirectX 11 Version - ATI Radeon HD 3200 Graphics - 32 BIT.

Sorry for my bad englisch I hope you can help me !
    The HD 3200 Graphic is an on-board graphics chipset that is circa 2008. There is no way you could get acceptable FPS at the "very high" settings across the board. The 3200 was low end in 2008, and so should be able to play the game at the low end of the graphics settings.

Not to sound like a jerk but I dispute your claim of being able to play (with good frame rates I assume) previously at "very high" with this chipset.

edit: Oh and I'm pretty sure it is DX10 at most as DX 11 wasn't really out until late 2009.
    Last edited by danno8; Sep 04 2013 at 08:34 PM.

Im sorry to hear that you are among the many experiencing issue with graphics recently. What I can suggest for you to do, is go to

http://support.turbine.com and submit a ticket. They will be able to assist you within usually 3-5 Business days and have been very helpful in the past.