We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Are Lore master's any good?

I have a level 60 Elf Lore master and was wondering if they are any good at soloing the higher levels, being needed in groups, in PVMP and so on. I have been looking at many posts such as "Best solo class/ or class", "Best class for PVMP", "Best class for groups" and other posts like that and it is making me angry how I've looked at over 30 posts and have seen every class mentioned besides the lore master as being good at anything. It is getting me discouraged as no one seems to think a lore master is any good and I am considering if I should even level to 85 or not. I have only done solo so far so I have not seen any other classes in action but IMO at the moment LM is pretty good as I was soloing level 63 quests and mobs/bosses that were orange/red for me with ease. (I often can take down mobs without them even reaching me.) So should I continue or not on the Lore master. I play to win and don't want to be playing the worst class in the game and get destroyed. It would help if someone can compare the LM to the other classes like saying who would win in a 1v1 or something. Thanks!

LM isn't amazing dps or heals. LM excels at debuffing, and it does it better than anybody. In addition, Lore-master has the ability to provide immunity to stuns for up to 1.5 minutes, something no other class can do. That being said, LM dps isn't awful and the heals are useful, especially when you get Water-lore.
    In 1v1, LM can probably beat any class (assuming equal skill and gear) if played properly. In fact, many classes would have trouble doing much at all against a competent LM.