We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Hybrid View

New Loremaster question

I'm taking a new loremaster through the intro and hope to play this one up through the quests, (my other loremaster on Imladris was built to be a crafting toon, so I haven't really done much else with her).

I've never really done much with the loremaster class before, so I'm pretty new at it. I was wondering how does one activate flanked? I noticed on the sign of battle: wizard's fire, that if flanked is activated when using it, that it also provides some morale recovery. Is there a way to activate flanked or is it completely random?

thanks!

When your pet attacks opponent it has a change to cause flankin effect. Some pets do that more often than others. Here's a short video how it works http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AlyGmLvZhfw

As Napa-Ahma said, flanking is something that happens randomly when your pet uses an auto-attack on a mob. Different pets have different flanking rates. The legendary pets (Eagle and Bog Lurker) have the highest flanking rates. Out of the non-legendaries, Raven has the highest. At very high levels, I believe we get a pet that flanks on command (haven't gotten that far yet myself).

Flank rate is linked to attack speed, and so effects that increase attack speed/decrease attack duration of the pet will result in a higher flanking rate. Buff your pet with Sign of the Wild: Rage to increase its flanking rate.