We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Question on classes, mounted combat and rohirrim

This is just a question that has been bothering me ever since my friend asked me about it.

I ask that you don't give me this answer: play what class you like - believe me, I know that. I am quite content with my toons (and severe case of altitis tehehe). This question is meant to be answered as purely hypothetical, its sole purpose being to sate the curiosity of myself and my friend. I also apologise if this question is in the wrong place.

So, onwards to the question. > What class do you think embodies the rohirrim in mounted combat? (I was unable to answer this question as I have been lead to believe from reading other posts that classes change a lot when fighting mounted - please correct me if I am wrong as I have no personal experience). Meaning, what class in your opinion fights most like the rohirrim (rohirrim warriors? is that a more correct thing to say?) would have fought. This is in both look and mechanics. E.g. I am fairly certain the rohirrim didn't ride around in cloth with staves (the look) and shoot fireballs out of their hands at the enemy (the mechanics). Therefore I don't believe the lore master represents what the rohirrim would have been like in mounted combat (I am not bashing on lore masters in any way, I have one myself).

What class/classes do you think embody the rohirrim in mounted combat? in:
    a. The look (armour and weapons - ignoring cosmetics)
    b. The mechanics (the attacks they use {e.g. slash, shoot, stab, cast, yell etc.} and the way they fight {e.g. charging, circling, etc.})