We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

I no longer know how to play this class

I'm lost.

Hunter was decent damage and great crits.

I see people on hunter spamming improved fleetness every few seconds but they appear to deal the same damage as I do. They also spam some other kind of buff at short intervals, it looks confusing.

I barely managed to play my hunter to cap but I have little experience with fellowships on it. This means it has no very good items and it has not been the first choice for any raid or fellow for two or three years.

Actually, I can't remember if anyone ever asked for a hunter past two years.

Anyway - I just can't get to grips with the new skills. They seem to deal little damage or they seem very slow or they appear to be some sort of buffs that makes the character skip a damage-dealing skill.

Nobody asks for a Hunter to group with. They ask for DPS and then Hunters and Champs answer.

A lot of the "New" Skills are just improved versions of older skills

Put in just to make us hunters spend more of our hard earned silver

And there is very little call to use the rest

I have never used Fleetness, never had a cause for it
    In fact there are quite a few of the older skills I have never used except if there was a deed for it

Also there is no real need to have top gear to join a fellowship.
    If anybody tells you otherwise they are lying

With the top gear Raiders it's a Catch-22 situation

They wont let you join because you haven't got X piece of gear
    You can't get X piece of gear because it's in the instance they are doing
    HAF-X | ROG Crosshair V Formula Z | AMD FX 9370 4.4Ghz Black | 32Gb RAM | R9 290 4Gb (x2) | LG BD-RE | 500GB Samsung 850 EVO 550/540 SSD | Win10 Pro | WEI - 8.5

Depends