We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

A Question of Corruptions

Hi guys, bit of a Moors noob here with a Rank 4 Reaver, looking for a little advice.

I bit the bullet and purchased the starter pack from the store with some spare TPs and have managed to get a few new skills as well as Audacity up to the level where it's just become expensive to upgrade further, so I'm now having a look at the Corruptions and trying to decide which ones to go for.

I know everyone will have different builds depending on play-style or will vary it based on different situations etc, but where I've found myself getting a bit stuck is trying to choose between 2 defensive corruptions, and the 2 offensive corruptions. So basically I am wondering if anyone could help at all with the following dilemmas:

- Crit Protection or Tactical Mit?
    - Mastery or Crit Rating?

- Better to go with one of each for balance, or pick one/two and stack a couple deep for increased effect?

I've already got HfP2 and DfP2, and was thinking I'd probably go with 2 defensive and 2 offensive from the above 4 (or possibly HfD2 and 3 of above), but am at a bit of a loss with how best to choose from them!

Thanks very much in advance for any advice!

I'm no reaver expert but I'd say take the critical protection and the mastery.

Reavers are dps so get offensive traits but i recommended being a freep. since your r4 only fight freeps that are a lower rank than you but they still might beet you there over powered. besides being a freep is more fun.

with the megadamages of freeps,defensive/protection corruptions are near useless (like auda).
    Go glass cannon for damage,or make freep.
    (personal opinion from a noobplayer).

Hey there.

I try keep this simple

Quote Originally Posted by Addrimir
    -Crit Protection or Tactical Mit?