We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 58
  1. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Phoenix
    Posts
    590
    I have submitted 6 bug reports in the last 4 weeks to try to get the stupid horns out of my inventory. To date nada has been done. It is what I expected from this company sad to say. you bug the program and I have to pay the penalty, the people I hang with call it the turbine way, or "you've been turbined" please folks do your job and fix the problems you have caused!!!

  2. #27

    Thumbs down Bug report form bugged

    I tried reporting a bug (Vol II, Book 3, Chapter 9, a session play instance that doesn't seem possible to finish because you're stuck in a combat state when you need to talk to the NPC for exiting), but couldn't. The drop-down menus for System and Frequency of Bug wouldn't do a thing. Clicking did nothing, cursoring did nothing, and the report wouldn't submit without something entered there.

    I switched to trying to submit a gameplay ticket, but it wouldn't accept any name for the quest that I tried (and the autofill suggestions were for earlier chapters, I couldn't get it to scroll down to mine).

    The MacOS client seems to be incapable of submitting bugs.

    ---Dave

  3. #28
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Needham, MA
    Posts
    511
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveVanDomelen View Post
    The MacOS client seems to be incapable of submitting bugs.
    The in-game reporting tool not playing nice with the MacOS is a known issue that we are working on. You may want to use the forum reporting tool for a smoother experience until we can get a fix in place.

    I'll update the OP of this thread with this information. We do apologize for this and will let you know when we have made progress in correcting this issue.

  4. #29

    Angry Trubine,VIP?

    why am i paying to play this game? i cant even logg in now every update is more bugged more lagg, i love the game but fix ur sht turbine making way to much money to not be fixing thees problems i will contunie playing am certainly not spending another cent till this sht is fixed i dont think i like paying for a game and canot even play it! this is very distasteful and upsetting FIX !! THE GAME!! let ur costumers injoy there game play! starting to regret spending with turbine am vip also bought lots those regions every other day i buy some extra from lotro store butno matter turbine cares its pockets only .........., 51 hunter ,42 RK ,20 guardian ,20 warden , 20 LM , 18 RK >:/ curent bill over 250 euros this month.... excluding vip.. didnt mention bugg report system useless enver got any feed back also coudnt post thread either....
    Last edited by Elf-Lord-77; Jul 26 2013 at 11:52 AM.

  5. #30
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    762
    I really want to submit the bugs I come across, but having to fill in the same information every single time I open the tool is tedious and takes time, which means I only submit the bugs I feel are worth the time.

    I fully understand that you need as much info as possible, but shouldn't it be possible to pull the basic information from game such as account info so I don't have to type my name, email, username, server and platform each time? This at least would make me submit a lot more minor bugs like spelling, floating objects, etc.

    At the same time, the bug page also resets if you zone or hit PrintScreen, which is extremely inconvenient for submitting screenshots or trying to get back to the spot where the bug happened.

    Just my two cents :)
    Retired. My LOTRO projects will no longer be maintained.

  6. #31
    I would like to request that the email address on the /bug form be made OPTIONAL not MANDATORY (*). iirc those were for bug submitters who wanted a reply about the status of the bug.

    I was going to file a bug but as those fields are mandatory and I don't care to have a follow up about the bug, I could not enter the required info, hence no bug got filed.

    Please make those fields optional.
    Whoever says “I” creates the “you.” Such is the trap of every conscience. The “I” signifies both solitude and rejection of solitude. Words name things and then replace them. Whoever says tomorrow, denies it. Tomorrow exists only for him who does not seek it. And yesterday? Yesterday is Kolvillàg: a name to forget, a word already forgotten.

    The Oath: A Novel by Elie Wiesel

  7. #32
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1,788
    Quote Originally Posted by SabrielofLorien View Post
    I would like to request that the email address on the /bug form be made OPTIONAL not MANDATORY (*). iirc those were for bug submitters who wanted a reply about the status of the bug.

    I was going to file a bug but as those fields are mandatory and I don't care to have a follow up about the bug, I could not enter the required info, hence no bug got filed.

    Please make those fields optional.
    Yes, please make filling in email optional

    I can never remember which email I signed up with so I always have to check if I want to submit a bug report, and it has happened several times that I have skipped sending in the report because of the extra work searching up the email address once again.

  8. #33
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Needham, MA
    Posts
    511
    Quote Originally Posted by Silmelin View Post
    Yes, please make filling in email optional

    I can never remember which email I signed up with so I always have to check if I want to submit a bug report, and it has happened several times that I have skipped sending in the report because of the extra work searching up the email address once again.
    As I commented in post 23 of this thread, the mandatory property of this field cannot be changed. It is a requirement of the database developer.

    However, the email address provided here does not have to be the one registered to the game. You can enter any information that follows the normal email address format here and that will meet the requirement.

    We are also looking into keeping this information persistent through a gaming session. We know it's a hassle having to fill it out every time.

    I hope this information eases some of your concerns.

  9. #34
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    762
    Quote Originally Posted by Kehleyr View Post
    We are also looking into keeping this information persistent through a gaming session. We know it's a hassle having to fill it out every time.
    This is good news. Thanks for the update.
    Retired. My LOTRO projects will no longer be maintained.

  10. #35
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Land of Entrapment (come on vacation, leave on probation)
    Posts
    347
    Is there an appropriate place or way to report a "bug" with the forum? I have a pink banner at the top of forums that says my browser is out of date and please upgrade to latest version. I am running the latest version. I had the same thing happen a few weeks ago on my computer at work and that also had/has the latest version. The banner went away after a few days but now it starts at home. I could just ignore the stupid banner and chalk it up to something else from Turbine that fails to perform as it should but it reconfigures the browser and makes it tough to navigate. I suppose as with work computer this too shall pass but it'd be nice to let someone know. I suppose I could get firefox, but ie is pro'ly the most widely used browser around so it should be the standard. Think I'm rambling now.
    "Experience: that most brutal of teachers. But you learn, my God do you learn." -C. S. Lewis-

  11. #36
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Needham, MA
    Posts
    511
    Quote Originally Posted by Duathrandir View Post
    Is there an appropriate place or way to report a "bug" with the forum? I have a pink banner at the top of forums that says my browser is out of date and please upgrade to latest version. I am running the latest version. I had the same thing happen a few weeks ago on my computer at work and that also had/has the latest version. The banner went away after a few days but now it starts at home. I could just ignore the stupid banner and chalk it up to something else from Turbine that fails to perform as it should but it reconfigures the browser and makes it tough to navigate. I suppose as with work computer this too shall pass but it'd be nice to let someone know. I suppose I could get firefox, but ie is pro'ly the most widely used browser around so it should be the standard. Think I'm rambling now.
    Click on 'Submit a Bug' at the top of this forum. Choose 'Web Service' as your 'Type of Bug'. That's where you would want to file this.

  12. #37
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    76

    Current status?

    Quote Originally Posted by Kehleyr View Post
    As I commented in post 23 of this thread, the mandatory property of this field cannot be changed. It is a requirement of the database developer.
    ....We are also looking into keeping this information persistent through a gaming session. We know it's a hassle having to fill it out every time.

    I hope this information eases some of your concerns.

    Any luck in updating the report form to allow for persistent info in this current Beta Test?

    Thanks

  13. #38

    Bugs since the update

    Big Battle.

    1: Big battle gives the same sideobjectives every time u run it, so u cant run it many times the same day to do all the sideobjectives.
    2: At BB nr 2, the quest vandals in the tower just have 7 waves but u need 8 to complete it, in a 2 man group. (happened 3 times to me)
    3: At the glittering cave, the spider quest just spawn 4 waves of spiders when doing in a 3 man group.
    4: At the glittering cave, the civilian defence quest no trolls are to be found, when doing in 3 man group.
    5: Impossible to lunch bb from the Shift+B window, says i dont have the expansion even tho i have it and can luch BB from the advance instance finder window. (Common bug)


    General stuff:

    6: When doing aoe without target selected u dont go into combat
    7: A friend use Linux+Wine, but he has lots of 'missing' quest NPCs (for example Eowyn, and enemies during early Edoras questing)

    Class stuff:

    8: Bug in description texts: champ blue spec, second last set bonus says: Bracing Attack now generates 2 points of fervour..Which does not hold true, it's fervour consumption is lowered from 3 to 2
    (the green text is correct in that)

    Similarly, the last spec bonus says: For each 5% of health missing, dmg is increased...
    But Adamant description says: For exach 10% health missing, ...
    (names of set bonuses: Braced Against Defeat and Invincible)

    9: Guardian is not bale to use Overpower Tactics class items. It gives the error overpower requirements not meet. Even though I am already in overpower. This was not case when I was playing in morning. I think it happened once I changed to Defender of free and switched back. not sure. It is really annoying bug.

    10: Brutal Assulat of guardian is not puting bleeds on target. As per description on tool tip it must put a bleeds on.
    it should put 1 bleed at least and on crit upto 3 bleeds
    (On crit it does put bleed, put not on normal attack)

  14. #39
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Needham, MA
    Posts
    511
    Quote Originally Posted by GrassEater View Post
    <lots of bugs>
    I really cannot emphasize this enough - please do not report bugs via a forum thread.

    Please use the bug submitting tools provided both in game and at the top of this forum.

    Thank you for your understanding with this request.

  15. #40
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    2 Waterbank Road, Eryn Lelryn, Falathlorn Homesteads
    Posts
    1,875
    Is there a reason the in game bug reporting tool isn't working?

    I've tried to submit a couple of bugs, but they fail to go through. I input all of the relevant info only to have the bug screen turn black. I've gotten no e-mail confirmation saying the bug was reported either.

    Win 7 Home Premium 64 Bit
    Tarphindiel~Hu~100, Tolella~Mi~86, Ryeberry~Gu~80, Torfrik~Rk~80, Arindis~Be~60
    Meleras~Wd~50, Minethril~Ca~49, Diorwen~Ch~44, Indiria~Lm~38, Alanda~Bu~32
    And Fourteen Other Alts
    Founder of Gladden's "The Fellowship of the Ping"

  16. #41
    Quote Originally Posted by Kehleyr View Post
    We are also looking into keeping this information persistent through a gaming session. We know it's a hassle having to fill it out every time.
    Oh god yes please! It would sure be a convenience on Live but one place that change can make a world of difference is Bullroarer due to the much much higher frequency of bug reports!

    I really hope you can make that work!

  17. #42
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1

    Angry Problem by loading the game

    Hello dear Lotro-Fans, im very aggressive now because it didn't load a patch so i'm not able to play. How can i fix that?
    greetings Anggon
    P.S. if you search for a clan go to Angmars Abendstern

  18. #43
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy Champion Bug - Class Deed: All-in-All

    Greetings!

    Any word on when the bug affecting the Champion Deed: All-in-All (Hit with Blade Wall 750 times) is going to be fixed? I submitted bug reports, but still cannot advance this deed. Its annoying since it is required to complete the Class Tier 1 Deed, and that affects gets a Talent Point.

  19. #44
    wheres the bug report link for ONCE AGAIN WITH YET ANOTHER UPDATE..... THE LOADER CRASHED WHILE UPDATING!!!.... so much for playing this week.....
    [charsig=http://lotrosigs.level3.turbine.com/0420800000009030d/01006/signature.png]Irarweneth[/charsig]

  20. #45
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    73

    Bug reporting tool very slow

    At the moment the in game, bug reporting tool is extremely slow.

    Is there a possibility to speed it up again?

  21. #46
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    12,980
    Quote Originally Posted by 4tesZeitalter View Post
    At the moment the in game, bug reporting tool is extremely slow.

    Is there a possibility to speed it up again?
    I have no idea, but I wanted to say that I love your
    forum name. "Man of the Fourth Age."
    Eruanne - Shards of Narsil-1 - Elendilmir -> Arkenstone

  22. #47

    Post Reporting Champion Bug

    OK hi as a Red Based Champion if u die ur Weapon master buff doesn't work unless u change and change back, it would be really helpful if Turbine could fix this thx

  23. #48
    can i list some bugs here i found recently?
    i guess you are working on them, but in case

    1. Legendary Items that are imbued, you cant link some of them, like, i can link my First Age minstrel Dagger, but i cant link my First age songbook (have been asking around, and others cant link my items either, and some cant link their own Imbued LI.

    2. Also with some of the LI i came across, the damage tooltip gives a damage of 5-10 damage, in stead of the normal amount

    3. non LI, but found a few bugs in Gondor, in Upper Lebenin (Tumladenl) you have the water and stuff, and if you move down you cant continue (closed stream) wich is normal, but if you move back up out the water, you see a woman, flying around a meter or so, above the surface, (she is flying on the edge, so you got the water, the edge, than the road, so just at the edge (almost in the water)
    dont think its normal for a npc to fly there

    4. at the Eastern part of Pelargir i think, you got a solo instance quest to help find his father (the steward i thought) but if you enter the instance, you see the same character twice standing, the first one stands still, and the other one you have to defend. both with the same name, and if you enter the solo instance the one just standing there is also there, (dont know if its normal to see the same char, twice

    i hope this can be off little help my english isnt that good, so its hard for me to explain how i think

  24. #49
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,499
    Quote Originally Posted by vannoppenhunter View Post
    can i list some bugs here i found recently?
    i guess you are working on them, but in case

    1. Legendary Items that are imbued, you cant link some of them, like, i can link my First Age minstrel Dagger, but i cant link my First age songbook (have been asking around, and others cant link my items either, and some cant link their own Imbued LI.

    2. Also with some of the LI i came across, the damage tooltip gives a damage of 5-10 damage, in stead of the normal amount

    3. non LI, but found a few bugs in Gondor, in Upper Lebenin (Tumladenl) you have the water and stuff, and if you move down you cant continue (closed stream) wich is normal, but if you move back up out the water, you see a woman, flying around a meter or so, above the surface, (she is flying on the edge, so you got the water, the edge, than the road, so just at the edge (almost in the water)
    dont think its normal for a npc to fly there

    4. at the Eastern part of Pelargir i think, you got a solo instance quest to help find his father (the steward i thought) but if you enter the instance, you see the same character twice standing, the first one stands still, and the other one you have to defend. both with the same name, and if you enter the solo instance the one just standing there is also there, (dont know if its normal to see the same char, twice

    i hope this can be off little help my english isnt that good, so its hard for me to explain how i think
    Hi! I hope these were already reported as bugs but just in case
    - and to highlight these particular problems further -
    please use /bug in-game or hit F7 and click in to the bug report.

    Get as many details in there as you can!

  25. #50
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Hoarhallow
    Posts
    1,044
    The help menu in-game opens really slowly at the BEST of times... perhaps if you improved its performance then more people would report bugs.
    [center][charsig=http://lotrosigs.level3.turbine.com/0b20c0000001aff13/01008/signature.png]undefined[/charsig][/center]

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload