We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Minstrel Music For RP Purposes

Hey guys. I'm fairly new to LotRO RP and I have a minstrel character. I was wondering if anyone knows where one could find ABC files for music that would fit RP in the game (Performances, etc.)

Hullo and welcome to LOTRO! Playing music is for me one of the major draws of this game, so it is good to see more players embracing it!

There is an updated list of current LOTRO music resources over LOTRO /Music . The same site also has several good-quality ABCs available, which should be a fine starting point.

As for which music that "would fit RP in the game", opinions are likely to differ between "none" and "all" *smiles*

Personally, I mostly try to stick to folk music from Great Britain and Ireland when roleplaying my hobbit, if for no other reason than the similarities between The Shire and old rural England. So reels, waltzes, jigs, etc. are my first choices. Still, I often branch out to other types of folk music as well (american/bluegrass, for instance), or even more modern-day music if I am in the mood for it and I think I can make it work in the game setting somehow. So my recommendation is to experiment a bit and try to find a sound that suits you, and to be sure to have some fun on the way.

Good luck with your forays into LOTRO music! I see your character is a hobbit minstrel, and if so, you are very welcome to the Green Dragon in Bywater on Fridays. Hobbits meet here weekly to share news, play music and dance the night away, and it is a good place if you want to try your first performances in front of a friendly crowd.
    Lina Willowwood, biscuit-eating bard on Laurelin
    Hobbit RP? Grand Order of the Lost Mathom
    Songs + videos on me biscuity burrow

Hi there!

Another good site that is presently undergoing a face lift is..

http://www.thefatlute.eu