We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Never raided before.

I have been playing LORTO for 3+ years and have never raided or been in a fellowship. Now, I am looking to get started, but I do not know where to begin. Any tips or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
    [charsig=http://lotrosigs.level3.turbine.com/0a20b000000132174/01008/signature.png]undefined[/charsig]
    Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around, you could miss it!

Quote Originally Posted by hollyday1 View Post
    I have been playing LORTO for 3+ years and have never raided or been in a fellowship. Now, I am looking to get started, but I do not know where to begin. Any tips or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
    As a hunter your goal will be to kill only the right targets, killing your own targets come from experience so I would recommend making sure you have a raid assist window. You can do this by opening up options > combat options and checking ON the assist window.

It is helpful to cure poisons that go on your raid members depending on the amount and how potent.

Be careful not to pull agro off of the tank. This can result in unfortunate wipes. Make use of beneath notice.

Positioning is important. Stand in places away from mobs, particularly ones that use area of effect attacks. You have range there is no need to stand beside something that kills you unless the leader has told you to stand in a specific spot.

Your main role is damage. Equip yourself to do so. This way you will be useful and wanted.

Look for a group of people that you relate to.

Goodluck!
    Yelk, Hunter| Rank 15 | Gladden | Leader of Shock and Awe
    Original Challenger of Saruman
    Original Challenger of Gothmog