We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Thread: crafting

crafting

Hi,

I am somewhat new to crafting because I have never really been too interested in this aspect of the game, but now I am starting to see some of the benefits of doing this in my spare time and have a question. My question is when crafting should I only focus on one of the three crafts given to me such as with an armsman should I only work on weapons because when I get to choose a guild I can only get recipes from that guild or should I try to focus on leveling all of my crafts to be more useful. Thanks in advance for the answers and advice.

You'll want to choose one gathering profession and one crafting profession to concentrate on. The gathering will allow you to craft for your actual profession much easier, and you can't be guilded with them anyway.

So if you're an Armsman, probably best to work on your Prospecting and Weaponsmithing. If you're a Yeoman, farming and cooking is where it's at. Tinker? Prospecting (again) and Jeweler.

You can worry about the third craft later, since you'll either need alts or need to buy a lot of mats in order to work on it at all.
    [CENTER][IMG]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v341/tindragon/Base.png[/IMG]
    Steam: Sneakeh Snake[/CENTER]

Quote Originally Posted by TinDragon View Post
    You'll want to choose one gathering profession and one crafting profession to concentrate on. The gathering will allow you to craft for your actual profession much easier, and you can't be guilded with them anyway.
    There are two exceptions to this: Explorer and Woodsman. These two vocations have only one producing profession and two gathering professions (all other vocations have two producing professions and only one gathering profession). So for Explorer and Woodsman you can work on both gathering professions at the same time.