We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Virtues & Traits?

I am very new to LOTRO and am finally looking at max level. I've been leveling solo and am looking to get into some end game PVE content once I hit 85. My question is ... what virtues should be my priority and which traits are going to be ideal?

Currently my race traits are:
    Elf Bow Bonus
    One Handed Sword
    Friend of Man
    Tactics & Conviction
    Power of the Eldar

My current hunter traits are:
    Fast Draw
    Critical Eye
    Swift and True
    Barbed Fury
    Deadly Precision
    Swift Recovery
    Strong Draw

Legendary Traits:
    Bard's Arrow
    Rain of Thorns
    Press Onward

As far as virtues go, I haven't really had a clue as to what to focus on, so some help with these would be greatly appreciated.
    [charsig=http://lotrosigs.level3.turbine.com/0520a00000031392a/01006/signature.png]undefined[/charsig]

you should look at the class threads for hunters.
    [charsig=http://lotrosigs.level3.turbine.com/0a20b0000000170c6/signature.png]Brash[/charsig]

Personally, I think the non-virtue traits you pick are highly dependent on your play style, especially the race & legendary ones. If what you have selected works for you then great.

As for virtues, my original build out consisted of all the virtues that provided Agility, however; I found that while this was fine in landscape it was not helping in instances. So generally (I switch them depending on what I am doing) the virtues I use now (at cap) are the ones that give physical or tactical mitigation, mainly because for what ever reason my builds seem to lack those (specifically tactical).

Take a look at this chart, it is very helpful in getting an idea of what all the virtues do, you can then decide which ones are best for you.

I agree with Ullr_of_Aesir and his chart link would very much help in making your decision