We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Thread: new(ish) creep

new(ish) creep

I am fairly new to creep side, ad still maintain my Freep (who I don't bring to ettens, being premium). However, some things still confuse me, and rather than constantly asking in my tribe, I thought I'd try and ask here.
    So, here we go:
    1) How does the troll session play work? And when is it useful to use it?
    2) At low ranks, what would you suggest to do?
    3) Is DOF still used much? If so, does it usually only get used by a tribe grouping together?
    4) What rank is better for beginning to take on freeps? (Reaver and Warg btw)
    5) Can you give me and advice on what abbreviations there are? (eg, what does gy mean, bd, tol2 etc)
    6) Are there any unspoken 'rules or codes' for creeps?
    7) What is the 'role' of each class? I assume Reaver is like the champion of creepside?
    8) Out of my Warg and my Reaver, which is suited for theese situations:
    a) The map is mainly blue, with maybe 1 OP red
    b) The map is all blue
    c) The map is mainly or all red
    [charsig=http://lotrosigs.level3.turbine.com/202240000002126b0/01005/signature.png]undefined[/charsig]

A lot of the info you're looking for can be found at http://www.theblackappendage.com/monstermanual
    I can't answer everything, and I don't claim to be anything more than average, but I'll try.

1. (from RoR Dev Diary) The session plays are meant to allow the losing side the ability to help turn the tide of battle back into their favor. With the outposts and keeps there are 9 points of control. When the opposing side has 7, 8, and 9 points controlled, your side unlocks ranger/troll 1, 2 and 3.

2. Find a friendly group to show you the ropes, if you can. Do the daily PVE quests to earn comms and maps. Occasionally throw yourself at a random freep and see how you stack up.

3. Honestly, not too sure.