We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Remembering the gambits

Hey everybody,

I just started playing on warden and I have completely fallen love with it but I would need your advice about memorising the gambits. I am already having hard time to remember what each one does and my warden is just at lvl 15... How do you guys remember them? Is there any rule how to choose the right one in different situations?
    Dear fella girls:

If a guy wants you to learn how to play a game...
    It means you are the most important person in his life and he also needs a healer! :D

Shield line: Healing/buffing.
    Healing: shield-spear line. (Determination required for all heals but Restoration (lvl 74) and Conviction (lvl 54))
    Few other healing skills
    Spear line: Single Target Damage
    Bleeds: spear-shield-fist line. These tier up. (Recklessness required for all bleeds but Unerring Strike (lvl 48 iirc)
    Rest is initial damage.
    Fist line: DoT/buff/threat(in Determination)
    DoT: fist-shield-fist line. Applies a DoT in both Recklessness and Determination. Generates threat in Determination.
    Life taps: Drain morale from up to 10 targets and give it to the Warden. Applies in all stances. fist-spear-shield line.
    Threat/leeches: fist-spear line.

Mostly, gambits that start with the same icons are improved versions of their previous version.
    Hope this helps, if it's unclear, just ask.
    Feailuve - Aeviternus - Vesanus
    Brandywine

The important thing about life is the struggle, not the triumph... Said no winner ever.

With practice you'll start remembering them a lot easier. In the meantime, LotroInterface has a few plugins that can help you out with learning your gambits.
    [CENTER][IMG]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v341/tindragon/Base.png[/IMG]
    Steam: Sneakeh Snake[/CENTER]

Try this chart:

Keep it near you and refer to it. Keep practicing.