We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

How to duo with a Runekeeper?

I'm new to the game. My friend and I have leveled our respective mains to the 50s. Me with my cappy and him with his runescaper. I've fallen in love with this game and find myself in a constant heart to study and understand the cappy class. He's truly amazing in groups.
    However, I've hit a wall in effectiveness when it comes to the duo.. I can no longer play effectively with my friend :/
    I cannot freakin hold aggro on the multiple mobs that we attack(maybe 3-5 mobs). Which forces me to offtank the horde of monsters on him one by one while he's dying.. I can try to heal him while he tanks them all but my heals don't keep up :/
    Sometimes he'll die and I can keep myself alive long enough to kill all the trash. Great for solo-ing, but when I have to support both myself AND him, I can't hold my balance. I can't consistently outtank his DPS. I can't effectively keep us both healed consistently (though this is where I find myself with most success). And I can't DPS to a level where I can keep up with him in any helpful way.
    Most of the time we go through quests, fellowship quests, and instances very quickly. It's the elites, epic boss fights, huge hordes that I can't seem to play any role effectively. Where am I failing :[
    I've been leveling up a warden to tank with him instead and he's patiently waiting for me, staying in the 50s and I've gotten my warden to 40.. I already miss the captain :[ Does anybody here have any experience in duoing with a ranged DPS? Help a noob.