We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Raid-Configured Bow?

I think I'm missing something vital. I'm a noob at raids, for one reason or another just haven't done a lot of them. I've been trying to get in on the level 85 raids that drop the Tarnished Symbols.

I know that one big problem for Hunters in raids is stealing aggro from the tanks. I thought if I built a bow to minimize threat, that would be a big help. So, I put together this third-ager. But, in the one raid I got in with this bow, I kept stealing aggro anyway, and getting pounded.

What am I not seeing or understanding?
    [SIZE=2][B][I]Concerts, Crafting, Cosmetics, Horse Races, Chicken Runs, Role Play, Exploration, Screenshots, Video Capture, ... Oh, yeah, and some fighting the forces of evil bent on world domination and tyranny. [/I][/B][/SIZE]

There are varying views about this subject. It's by no means a settled issue, so don't feel too bad that you feel a bit out-to-sea. From my perspective, the true value of threat reducing legacies has never been defined in a clear enough way to trust them. As you said, in practice, it doesn't seem to do a great deal to help, which is unfortunate. Perhaps, as with many things in the game, the scaling as we raise the level cap has not held up.

I can tell you that for my part, when I pug BG Durch, I just stay in Endurance Stance for the first half of the armor guardians' health at the beginning and just before Durch. Sometimes I'll switch over to Precision, and sometimes I won't. The difference in DPS is not really all that great at that point. Maybe the mob dies 2 seconds earlier, but whatever.