We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Best Vocation for Guardians?

Hello all!

I'm still a noob here, so bear with me. The vocation I chose originally was Armsman, and I've reached expert level Weaponsmithing and Prospector. (Never did bother with woodworking... I never got tools for it.) My question is this - now that I've been doing a little more reading, it seems that the best vocation for guards is Armorer (and metalsmith). Would it be worth it to change? I'd keep my prospecting progress, but lose all that weaponsmithing stuff...

Is the armor I'd be able to craft worth that? Oh, and also looking waaay into the future, is it possible to get a legendary belt other than by making it?

Thanks!
    lvl 105 Guardian | 93 Mini | 63 Hunter | 46 Warden | Lukiluk - r10 Warg | r6 Defiler | r6 WL

Twitch.tv/Arathaert | Youtube.com/ArathaertTV

I really dislike people posting the best crafts for specific classes. With a few exceptions, all crafts are useful to all classes. If you plan on becoming a raider, armourer is not a better choice than weaponsmith (armour that comes from raids is vastly superior to crafted armour, whereas at the very least you can craft yourself your LI weapons at endgame with weaponsmith). Stick with what you've got for now since you've already leveled it through a few tiers.

The best LIs come from crafting, as (other than a few exceptions around Lothlorien and Moria) the only way to get anything higher than a third age is via crafting. However, you can usually just ask around in your server's GLFF for people to craft you things if you get the mats for them. That applies especially to LIs (most will craft them for you for free as long as you provide all the materials) but it'll also apply to pretty much any other gear as well.