We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2

    Crashes to desktop. seriously turbine?

    Come on guys, I've been a fan of Turbine since the AC1 beta. Tired of WoW, came over to give LOTRO a try!

    Looks great! Start off in the noob area, get a few quests...boom! Crash right to desktop.
    Log back in, play for five min...boom!
    Third time's the charm...boom!
    What the flying blueberry fudgemuffins?

    Win7 64, AMD A6, 4G RAM, Radeon 6520.

    This is not the way to attract new players.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sunny SoCal, USA
    Posts
    6,401
    This problem just came with RoR... trust me, LOTRO's not always this bad.

    If you're running something other than dx9, switch to dx9. They say they fixed problems around that, but... something to try out anyways.

    If that doesn't work, try muting ingame sound and see how that does it for you.

    Best of luck.

    RIP ELENDILMIR • Jingle Jangle
    Landroval
    : LAERLIN (Bio + Drawings) • LAERWEN • OLORIEL • AETHELIND (Bio + Drawing) • NETHAEL

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Indianapolis Home of The Indy 500
    Posts
    1,411
    also make sure you uninstall pado media booster and happy cloud...

    they cause alot of issues

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Indianapolis Home of The Indy 500
    Posts
    1,411
    also make sure you uninstall pado media booster and happy cloud...

    they cause a lot of issues

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2

    w0rd

    Appreciate the suggestions, guys, but this one's on turbine. They know better. No, Turbine, I'm not going to edit the source code in command.com to get your game to run. I'll check back after the next patch. Rock on, fellow gamers!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    650
    Rather than make a new post on the same issue, I've finally got back ingame after a 3-4 week layoff.

    4 crashes to desktop in 1 hr. To be 'safe' went back to Dx9 and uninstalled PMB. Had zero issues before.

    C'est la vie. eh?
    [center][charsig=http://lotrosigs.level3.turbine.com/042080000000bbae9/01003/signature.png]undefined[/charsig]
    What I type here, is only so I don't get banned. What I really think goes [url=www.aoeworth.blogspot.com]here[/url].
    [/center]

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1

    Crashing to the desktop SOLVED!

    I was having the same problem. Here is the easiest fix, EVER!

    Delete the game! Wait! Bear with me a second, delete the game and install it from Steam!

    Every fix I tried from memory allocations to graphics dumbing down all resulted in continual crashing to the DT. Since installing from Steam I have had ZERO issues with the game and can run any graphics settings I want.


    Your welcome.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload