We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Question Blinding flash time 30sec or less?

I am a lvl58 LM and reading the forums to try to understand all this. My question is this, what traits affect the length of the blinding flash. I REALLY like the 30 sec daze effect, but some have said while soloing to go long on MONF. But when I get 4 of those traited I lose the 30 sec daze.
    I mostly solo for now, and this is my first toon in LOTRO, so I am still learning for sure. Thanks, man this game is deep......

The idea with going with the red line is that you don't need daze. It's all about taking out enemies very quickly. You can still root and temporarily stun, of course. The penalty to blinding flash is based on traiting multiple red line traits - not a specific trait. I'd encourage you to go all 5 blue if you enjoy more a control style of play. Lots of people don't like blue, but I think it's a helpful learning experience, and can be fun. You can solo with red, blue, or yellow - it's just that as a general rule people want to burn things down fast. You lose advantages of the other playstyles when you do.

3 red: -10 sec blinding flash duration
    4 red: -15 sec blinding flash duration

If you are still leveling and haven't got Improved Sticky Gourd yet, using more than 3 red isn't the best choice.

Before ISSG it's better to use Master of the Staff, Harmony with Nature and Flame of Arnor as the only red traits.
    You get some good damage boosts (including the 3 min shorter CD on Ents), but you don't lose to much time on BF.
    Add some yellow and blue traits and you can level safe. (Fast Loader, Healer- affects flankheals as well, Improved Flanking....)