We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Question Good skirmish soldier for LM

I'm new to lore-masters so i thought this would be a good question to ask. What are good choices for a skirmish soldier? I was thinking about chooseing an archer or warrior because the pets are tanks, and that would give me more damage output. But what do more expeieanced lore-masters think?

Re: Good skirmish soldier for LM

Well i run the tank soldier. I dont need extra dps but it is nice to have another body to keep the heat off of me

I use a healer simply so that means I need not watch my own health quite so much. The toon is pretty as well, never a downside:-) Healer will look after herself, your pet and you and once fully specced out is not bad at all. I tried an archer and felt it brought nothing to the party I could not already supply, ditto warrior. I know some LMs do Protector but I have found them prone to dashin in and starting pulls before I want them to start.

Healer and spirit pet do a very good job of acting as party healer in three and six mans and in full raids will still heal everybody to quite a significant level allowing minstrels into WS for much of the session, only dropping back to heal for hard Lts and tougher encounters/end bosses. Helps to have more than one LM doing this combo in a 12 man ofc!
    Mithithil Ithryndi

healer huh? might by a good idea considering my pet keeps getting killed by groups of enemies......

Pet isn't really strong enough tank for skirmishes.

I ran a Protector until I started doing 12-man skirmish raids at level 75. Protectors aren't wanted on skirmish raids because they aggro the wrong things, so I switched to Herbalist.

I then tried using (well-fed) bear as tank, which was OK but not great.