We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

How to disable camera automatically following target?

Hi folks,

I just started playing LOTRO again after a long break. Now my camera is automatically locking on to my target and following it, which I don't remember happening before. I find it really bothersome, and can't find where in the options menu to turn it off. I don't suppose someone can help me? Much appreciated!

Re: How to disable camera automatically following target?

pressing the X key should disable camera auto follow target
    [CENTER][URL="http://mpws.guildlaunch.com/"][U][SIZE=3]Mischievous Pipe-Weed Smokers[/SIZE][/U][/URL][/CENTER]
    [CENTER] Blissfully smoking pipe-weed together on [I]Snowbourn[/I] since 14/04/07[/CENTER]
    [CENTER]spend all day smoking pipeweed and dreaming of gold[/CENTER]
    [CENTER][URL="http://mpws.guildlaunch.com/recruiting/create_apply.php?gid=163438"]JOIN US[/URL][/CENTER]

Quote Originally Posted by Finglonger_UK View Post
    pressing the X key should disable camera auto follow target
    Oh, thank you! I must have accidentally bumped that key.

Quote Originally Posted by jealouspirate View Post
    Oh, thank you! I must have accidentally bumped that key.
    This is a recent-ish change to the UI, and I had the same problem for quite some time. I think it deserves a vote as possibly the worst new UI feature ever introduced. If they wanted to add it they should have at least made the default binding something that you're not likely to accidentally trigger.

I just had and resolved this problem. Im so used to X being sit for most MMOs I hit it, nothing happened and than I had an epic freak out about the camera angle thing.

You can actually go into your key bindings and just delete that key bind so it never happens again.
    [charsig=http://lotrosigs.level3.turbine.com/0c21400000008d35c/01005/signature.png]undefined[/charsig]