We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Server pop below cap

Hi there!

Had a quick question for the locals. How is the server population under level cap?

I've been on Elendelmir since I started playing, but I've recently become frustrated with the lack of people and sheer inability to find anyone for quests. It seems to be super well-populated, especially PvMP, but it seems to be a really "mature" server with few lower level toons. I hate to up and switch after dedicating so much time to a 40 warden, 27 burg, and 33 mini (as you can see, I love alts. TF2 player, so I like swapping classes a lot), but I'm just not finding anyone. Also, I used to be night shift here in California, so it worked out being the unofficial Oceania server (or so I heard). Now that I'm on days again, makes things even worse.

I remembered having a few alts on Arkenstone so I decided to pick them up again and play around there for awhile with some new setups, and I was immediately shocked that there were actually people in the starting zones. My question is, should I expect this to continue, especially when I get around Evendim/North Downs levels? I'd really hate to dedicate to level a toon only to run into the same problem if this is just an inter-server issue. I'm a fairly slow leveler between work and school.

Also, I'm not a hardcore RP'er, but it is fun occasionally. Good RP pop, or strictly business?

Anyway, advice is appreciated. Thanks!
    [charsig=http://lotrosigs.level3.turbine.com/042080000001f1086/01008/signature.png]undefined[/charsig]

Re: Server pop below cap