We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Question Healing Minstrel, recommend me?

Greetings!
    I've been reading many posts, and gathered some good info.
    Now, what do you recommend for me as a new Minstrel? Regarding weapon, instrument, traits, stats.
    I mean to be a Healing Minstrel, 100%. Will only hunt on fellowships.

Re: Healing Minstrel, recommend me?

Errr.... ok?

tip 1) Play your Minstrel
    tip 2) Learn your Minstrel while playing
    tip 3) Heal in fellowships, don't hunt

Everything else eludes me at this point.

I'm still learning my mini, so don't take this as gospel.
    As far as stats go, Will should always be your main concern; Fate will help increase your crits.
    For instruments, if you are only healing, you'll want to get your hands on a Theorbo or a Lute, the Theorbo increases healing % while the Lute reduces healing power costs, so it seems like a personal choice.
    I've found that minstrels seem to be expected to have a one-handed sword and shield, and there are some pre-fab sets like this that have pretty solid stats.
    Again, if you are only healing, you should have at least four traits from the heals group for the set bonus, then I would suggest (again, not even max lvl, so I could be wrong) picking up the traits that increase your anthem casting, since you'll probably be buffing as often as healing.
    I hope this helps a bit, and if there are any elite minis out there that can correct any mistakes I've made, or even further some of these ideas, I'd love to hear from you as well.

In 3-man or 2-man, 4Y/3B or even 5Y/2B is good enough, the double tale skill is pretty good, and the coda doing damage and healing is useful (run in harmony obviously). In 6-man 4Y/3B, and if you are having trouble try 5B/2Y. Haven't bothered with the improved soliloquy of spirit. All the yellow traits that improve anthems are garbage.