We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Help selecting a kinship

I'm new to LOTRO and have two toons lvl 15-20 that just hit Bree. I've been repeatedly spammed with requests to join kinships but I would appreciate some help with what to look for or how to pick one. Do any of you have suggestions of the best way to track down a mature kinship that doesn't take the game too seriously. I played a different MMO and saw some silly infighting in some of the guilds.

Here is a little about me that might help: I currently have two toons, Mini and Hunter both nearing lvl 20. I'm going VIP once I hit 20 and will probably pick up another toon or two. I want a cross section of activities from the game: crafting, deeds, PvMP, skirms - i'm in no rush to end game. I won't do much raiding b/c it generates a little too much naggro at home. I'm a little older than most players (40s). Finding a decent sized group where I can help and be helped along the way by questing, advice and shared resources/crafting is my main goal.

I've been enjoying the game so far. Thanks for your input.

Re: Help selecting a kinship

it would help for us to help u if u mention which server u playing on mate
    [url]www.sentinelsofhope.guildlaunch.com[/url]

[IMG]http://i.imgur.com/m9U3OIV.jpg[/IMG]

Most "Mature" kins will have a kin shout in Regional Channels when they are recruiting. So it's a good idea to keep an eye out for a few.
    Most players don't take kindly to blind invites, so if somebody actually sends you a tell asking if you want to join x or y kinship, be polite and chat back.
    Ask what their goal is, what their gameplay is and other kin related stuff

You could also put a shout out in Regional yourself. Something along the lines of <level><class> looking for casual kinship. Then talk to any responders