We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

New player new home?

Just started the LOTRO journey today. Played EQ for years and then WoW from vanilla up through WOTLK. Tired of the constant time sink/grind required to competitive in WoW, and I won't even start talking about the horrible community in that game.

Would Crick be a good place for a casual new player to roll a character or two? Basically looking to enjoy the lore and community in the game.

Re: New player new home?

We'd love to have you join us! I really like the community on this server at least. I've played others briefly but never really felt like sticking to them.

And if you roll an elf and want a roleplay group, my kinship could probably take you in too... /shamelesskinplug-daroamaetho

Welcome to Crickhollow! We're one of the smaller servers, but very friendly. Hope you enjoy your stay here!

I have no experience with any of the other servers, but we're a pretty comfortable community without much of the drama I read about elsewhere. I'm not sure it's accurate that we are a small population server any more, though. What is true is that we have a nice mixture of serious gamers, casual gamers and role-players. Crick is not a role-playing server, but is known to be a RP-welcoming server, with a number of very active RP kins and RP-encouraged kins.

Thanks for the replies. Elf Hunter is my current character, however I have only done the lvl 1 - 2 tutorial thus far. Did not want to go to far until I found a server to stick with. I assume I will not see too many people until I reach a certain level, Just curious what level that is, and where do most people gather in game?