We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

(LUA) screenmessage

Hey there,

I'm new to LUA programming and I could use some help.

What I am trying to achieve is this:
    I have a Logitech G510 keyboard which I scripted with some easy shortcuts for myself. What I would like to do is when I press one of the button that I have a screen message appear in Lotro. For instance: MOUNTING HORSE or something similar.

Can I do that with LUA or is there a / command which already does that?
    If I can do that with LUA, how?

Cheers,

Nick
    [FONT=Book Antiqua][COLOR=paleturquoise]Hairball[/COLOR][/FONT][FONT=Book Antiqua] : [COLOR=silver][I]Champion : 75 (Tailor)[/I][/COLOR] | [/FONT][FONT=Book Antiqua][COLOR=paleturquoise]Catnic[/COLOR][/FONT][FONT=Book Antiqua] : [COLOR=silver][I]Minstrel : 75 (Woodworker)[/I][/COLOR] | [/FONT][FONT=Book Antiqua][COLOR=paleturquoise]Catatonic[/COLOR][/FONT][FONT=Book Antiqua] : [COLOR=silver][I]Captain : 75 (Metalsmith)[/I][/COLOR] | [/FONT][FONT=Book Antiqua][COLOR=paleturquoise]Catsnack[/COLOR][/FONT][FONT=Book Antiqua] : [COLOR=silver][I]Loremaster : 65 (Weaponsmith)[/I][/COLOR] | [/FONT][FONT=Book Antiqua][COLOR=paleturquoise]Catbowjob[/COLOR][/FONT][FONT=Book Antiqua] : [COLOR=silver][I]Hunter : 75 (Tailor)[/I][/COLOR] | [/FONT][FONT=Book Antiqua][COLOR=paleturquoise]Catatanky[/COLOR][/FONT][FONT=Book Antiqua] : [COLOR=silver][I]Warden : 65 (Jeweller)[/I][/COLOR] | [/FONT][FONT=Book Antiqua][COLOR=paleturquoise]Catapullt[/COLOR][/FONT][FONT=Book Antiqua] : [COLOR=silver][I]Guardian : 65 (Unemployed)[/I][/COLOR] | [/FONT][FONT=Book Antiqua][COLOR=paleturquoise]Catburglar[/COLOR][/FONT][FONT=Book Antiqua] : [COLOR=silver][I]Burglar : 75 (Scholar)[/I][/COLOR] | [/FONT][FONT=Book Antiqua][COLOR=paleturquoise]Blubbermouth[/COLOR][/FONT][FONT=Book Antiqua] : [COLOR=silver][I]Runekeeper : 65 (Tailor)[/I][/COLOR] | [/FONT]

Re: (LUA) screenmessage