We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Thread: Heart Seeker

Heart Seeker

Hello everyone. I just started playing again recently after a few months off.

I heard that they nerfed HS significantly and it just wasn't worth it to use anymore.

If I do ever use it it's the when the mob is stunned.
    I also love barbed arrow so the trait where HS absorbs the bleed is a nice bonus.

Maybe they could make it more useful.
    It doesn't have to be more damage but adding 2 focus/ needing less power would help.

I'm about lvl 61 now and was wondering if you almighty hunters still use it after the nerf.

So is there a time/place to use it? Or is it still to weak?
    Last edited by Dunskap; Jul 24 2011 at 07:50 PM.
    [charsig=http://lotrosigs.level3.turbine.com/0320c000000172217/01008/signature.png]undefined[/charsig]

Re: Heart Seeker

The only people who cried about it being nerfed were the nub moors hunters who liked to try and 1 shot people. I think it's better now with the shorter induction and cooldown. The damage isn't that bad either, especially if you have the legacy.
    Weekend at Bill Ferny's - Arkenstone (formerly of Windfola)
    Nanci - 115 Captain / Hirandiel - 115 Hunter / Hilidimar - 112 Minstrel / Hildibjorg - 107 Guardian / Hervor - 109 Champion / Theshocker - 95 Runekeeper

I absolutely love the dichotomy that's developed around Heart Seeker. She's the line in the sand that divides the BNS Sharks from the DPS Jets. Not only that, but she just switched sides.
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][COLOR=dimgray]::: [SIZE=3][URL="http://waywatchersofcardolan.guildportal.com"][COLOR=SlateGray][SIZE=4]T[/SIZE]he [SIZE=4]W[/SIZE]aywatchers of [SIZE=4]C[/SIZE]ardolan[/COLOR][/URL] [SIZE=2]:[/SIZE] [URL="http://palantiri.guildportal.com"][COLOR=LightBlue][SIZE=4]T[/SIZE]he [SIZE=4]P[/SIZE]alantiri[/COLOR][/URL][/SIZE] :::[/COLOR][/FONT]