We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Auction house scroll zoom bug - why does this still exist?

Seriously, ever since the transfer from Codemasters this has gotten completely out of hand. It's particularly bad in the Moria AH, also had it happen in the Vault a bunch of times, and I have three characters logged in these locations so it happens All. The. Time. And I'm growing really, really tired of having to go out of the AH, log out of the game and the client and then log back in again. This has been happening ever since I started playing Lotro, even with a different computer, and it's so bad in Moria that it just automatically locks up when I log on inside the AH.

Am I the only one suffering from it this badly?

Re: Auction house scroll zoom bug - why does this still exist?

OK.. you've got me curious, what is the Auction House scroll zoom bug?
    .......All those moments ... will be lost ... in time ... like tears in rain.

Thanks for the quick reply

Ugh.. my sympathies.
    That sounds frustrating beyond belief. I really hope Turbine fixes this soon.
    .......All those moments ... will be lost ... in time ... like tears in rain.

Interesting. This has never happened to me. I must be lucky.

May be it is related to the PC configuration and that's why it's difficult to be identified?
    Elf Hunter (75), Hobbit Warden (75), Dwarf Rune-Keeper (65) in Gilrain
    Officer of Exiles of Arnor

Quote Originally Posted by Ofelie View Post
    Basically the scroll wheel camera zoom function gets locked and you have to completely exit the game and restart it to get it working again. It can technically happen anywhere in the game, I think, but it's definitely the most prevalent in auction houses for some inexplicable reason. Other scroll functions still work fine, only the camera gets completely jammed and switching characters doesn't help.