We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Smile 65 LM Seeking Kin

Hello Folks,

I started playing LotRO several years ago then bounced around between EverQuest/WoW/Warhammer/Aion and such before finding my way back here. I still kick myself for leaving as I've never enjoyed a game more than this one in retrospect.

In any case, I've been back for about a month now. Leveled my old LM here from 50-65 and still having fun. Working on filling out reputation, LI's and such. My old kin has disappeared so it's time for me to find some new friends as this solo thing can get kind of dull at times.

Though it's hard to admit, I'm getting long in the tooth for a gamer I suspect. I'll be 40 next month. I am self-employed in a professional field so I don't have unlimited time for playing, but still put many hours a week into it. I'm looking for a Kin that isn't full of immature pew-pew e-peen types (fun and enthusiasm is dandy). Nothing wrong with the occasional cuss-word, but not wanting to listen to streams of it and/or screaming all the time either. Not into drama over gear or drops and not looking to create it either.

I'd like to raid PvE content, but also looking to start and have some regular PvMP action too. I miss having a guild/kin web site to chat with people on when I'm supposed to be working so having a kin web-site is a plus. Also hoping to land somewhere that has leadership with some sense of direction and a bigger sense of humor :-)

I have a full-access account and throw my money at Turbine every month. Not quite sure what else to post but feel free to ask questions. If you think I might find a home with your group, please let me know. I am GMT - 7/Mountain Time US.
    Last edited by Bigskyn; Feb 11 2011 at 10:57 PM. Reason: Added Time Zone

Re: 65 LM Seeking Kin

Quote Originally Posted by Bigskyn View Post
    Hello Folks,