We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Free Mounts?

Exclamation Free Mounts?

Hey, I'm a level 12 champion (yes i am still a noob at lotro) and i was wondering if their was a way to buy a horse without using turbine points? Instead I just want to buy one with my in-game coin. Is this possible?
    Thank You

Re: Free Mounts?

If you are VIP (a subscriber) you can do a quest at level 20 to get the riding skill.

If you are premium or free, you have to buy the riding skill in the store. A VIP who wants the riding skill before level 20 can also buy it in the store.

Once you have the riding skill you can buy mounts either in the game or in the store.

I have a free account so how much would it cost and what level must I be? Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by ana0005 View Post
    I have a free account so how much would it cost and what level must I be? Thanks
    I believe it is level 5. Cost no idea. Turbine did not implement a show all in live. You can only see the items that are vailable for purchase by that character. The store icon is everywhere you are in game. Open the store up and look.
    Unless stated otherwise, all content in this post is My Personal Opinion.

Actually, yes you can! At level 20, you can purchase a mount for about 200 Silver Coins. At 35, you can also purchase an even faster mount for 4 Gold, and 200 Silver coins. Unfortunately, for the Free to Play members, you may only carry a maximum of 3 Gold. If you are a free to play member, take my advice: Become a VIP member. You'll absolutely love it.

Mith

How much does it cost to become a VIP?

best deal is $30 for a three month sub.

How much does it cost to become a VIP?
    $15 a month

Actually, from what I have seen a Free account cannot get the $30 for 3 month plan. It's more like $42 for 3 months.