We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Is tanking with a Guardian fun in LOTRO?

I have to be honest....the only game I have ever tanked in was WoW. I played a Warrior and Pally tank and really enjoyed it. Anyway, I just strated a Guardian and I'm a total noob to this game.

I'm just curious if tanking is fun in this game and how difficult tanking is with a Guardian?

Thanks.

Re: Is tanking with a Guardian fun in LOTRO?

Nah.. playing a Guard in LotRO sucks. We all just hang around here to gripe, moan, and try to be noticed. Oh sorry, I thought this was the Burg forum

Yes, it's fun. It's also slightly 'reactive' in nature, so your preferences and style would need consideration. In terms of difficulty, the Guard is the easiest thing to tank with, in that your tools are arguably the best fit (Wardens have their pro/cons too) for any situation. Not that they are easy to play. It takes skill like anything else.

As for the game, it's fun. Ultimately it would be a fallacy to state there's no downsides, but if you can live with them, then you enjoy it.
    Last edited by ArcticAurora; Sep 21 2010 at 05:17 PM.
    [CENTER][COLOR=#C2C2A3][B]ArcticAurora [/B][COLOR=#999966]95 S/B Guard[/COLOR] [COLOR=#ffffff][B]//[/B][/COLOR] [B]Pavello[/B] [COLOR=#999966]95 OP Guard[/COLOR] [COLOR=#ffffff][B]//[/B][/COLOR] [B]Canadian[/B] [COLOR=#999966]95 Capt[/COLOR] ... [SIZE=1]et alts[/SIZE] [/COLOR]
    [B][SIZE=2][COLOR=#C2C2A3]2013 Player Councillor[/COLOR][/SIZE][/B] [B]//[/B] [SIZE=2][COLOR=#C2C2A3]Rich people would rebuild the Bridge of Khazad-Dûm. Wealthy players fill the great chasm with gold.[/COLOR][/SIZE]
    [IMG]http://i444.photobucket.com/albums/qq163/dsrtfx207/rich_zps70199bf0.jpg[/IMG]
    [/CENTER]

Tanking as a Guard is a lot more fun than tanking as a Rune Keeper.
    Therina - Hobbit Guard Rongo - Hobbit Warden
    Frood - Man Minstrel Garmun - Man Captain