We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

VIP for at least one month

I just started playing LOTRO when the F2P Beta started. I was always interested in LOTRO, but have been staying away from MMOs after I broke free from WoW a few years ago. I've really enjoyed LOTRO in the beta (epic storyline!) and talked a few friends into playing when F2P goes live. I like to play casually and will probably level kinda slowly, so I don't want to be paying every month. I dont mind spending a little bit occasionaly, but if I'm paying every month I will feel like I should play more to get my moneys worth, and would probably get burned out.

I just bought MoM for $10, so I will be VIP for 30 days and the characters I create then will have a lot unlocked, but I was curious as to what would happen to characters I create after my VIP is over.

If my info/assumptions are correct, it would be well worth it to go VIP for a month for any new premium character, rather than build up a new character with stuff from the store.

Using VIP for one month is ~$5-$15 ($15 for a one month subscription, or ~$5 using a 60 day game card for $10).

Going VIP for one month with a new premium character will unlock all 5 bags and get you access to the riding skill (if you get to level 20 before your VIP is over). Those two alone are worth 1285 TP, ~$13 (495 for the 2 bags, 295 for the riding). Plus you unlock all trait slots and get 500 TP for being VIP for a month. The value of all that from the store seems to cost more than a "one month subscription" of $15 (or less).

Re: VIP for at least one month

Yup, that probably seems to be the best bang for your buck, doing that.